stuck at boot screen :/


Last Updated:

  1. erisx

    erisx Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    so i flashed xtrTenzo (sp?) and well its not going anywhere. its just stuck at the pics of the skateboarding droids. so do i just do a battery pull or what?? :( cuz i dont wanna mess this phone up!
     

    Advertisement
  2. scary alien

    scary alien not really so scary Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21,680
    Likes Received:
    22,038
    Yeah, I would pull the battery and then either restore your Nandroid backup or flash another known, good ROM.

    Did you do both wipes before flashing the new ROM? If not, maybe that was the problem...
     
  3. erisx

    erisx Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    i did both wipes, but all is good now :p i waited like 7 more minutes then it vibrated and started again, this time making it all the way x) thanks anyways scary alien! :D
     
  4. scary alien

    scary alien not really so scary Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21,680
    Likes Received:
    22,038
    No problem... I saw your post and then got a call from my son and couldn't respond right away and thought you were stuck for an excessively long time. Glad it finally came back.

    Cheers and enjoy the new ROM!
     
  5. Jomboni

    Jomboni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    4
    By "both wipes" what do you mean?

    I had the same problem last night trying to put a new rom on (I'm still running EvilEris 2.1!) Fortunately I managed to get EvilEris back up and running, but I'd like to figure out what I did wrong before I try to put a new rom on again :)
     
  6. Podivin

    Podivin VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    3,679
    Likes Received:
    881
    When you boot into Recovery there is a 'wipes' option.
    Under that you do the data/factory reset and dalvik wipes (top two in the list).
    It's a good idea to do both wipes before flashing any new ROMs. SOMETIMES you can upgrade from one version of a ROM to a different version of the same ROM without doing a wipe, but *I* always do both wipes even if just updating versions. That way I'm sure that I don't have any junk from the old ROM messing with the new one.
     
  7. Jomboni

    Jomboni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    4

    Thanks! I figured that was what you meant. I didn't do the dalvik wipe last time. I did it this time and now I'm running the newest KaosFroyo rom :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...