Stuck in 1XSupport

1. klaw888

klaw888 Member

Has anyone experienced this today? I am stuck in 1X for almost the entire day. No matter what I do, rebooting, setting to airplane mode and back, it won't kick back to 3G or 4G. By night time, it did got back to 4G/3G, but only for a few minutes and then back to 1X again. I am still new with the 4G service. Is this a common Verizon service thing or there is something wrong with my phone?

Advertisement
  2. trophynuts

trophynuts Well-Known Member

i just saw a few people on Twitter mention data issues. Let me see if i can find some more info
    NightAngel79 and klaw888 like this.
  3. trophynuts

lol they're definitely having issues with their FIOS network
    NightAngel79 likes this.
  4. RottnJP

RottnJP Well-Known Member

Yeah, me too. It's still in 1x actually, if I turn off wi fi.
    klaw888 likes this.
  5. trophynuts

they may have several system wide issues at the moment. The RAZR is having micro sim errors at them moment as well.
    klaw888 likes this.
  6. klaw888

klaw888 Member

Seems like I'm not the only one. Thanks!!!
  7. zazan

zazan Well-Known Member

Oh my God, for once Seattle is ahead of the curve. No problems here.
  8. TheXFactor

TheXFactor Well-Known Member

Same here in NY most of the day. Finally got 3G and 4G back this evening.
  9. jikhead

jikhead Well-Known Member

My brother works for Verizon and was given a Rezound last week. It was turned on Monday evening and he was telling me he was having this problem all day.
    trophynuts likes this.
  10. anbageorge

anbageorge Member

I'm in Seattle and my Rezound started going to 1x around 1:30 pm. Nothing seems to make it go back to 3G/4G. Has anybody found something that works?
  11. thatsricci

thatsricci Member

you can't do anything to fix their network.

Sit back, relax... they'll fix it.