Stuck in 1XSupport


Last Updated:

  1. klaw888

    klaw888 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Has anyone experienced this today? I am stuck in 1X for almost the entire day. No matter what I do, rebooting, setting to airplane mode and back, it won't kick back to 3G or 4G. By night time, it did got back to 4G/3G, but only for a few minutes and then back to 1X again. I am still new with the 4G service. Is this a common Verizon service thing or there is something wrong with my phone?
     

    Advertisement
  2. trophynuts

    trophynuts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    5,630
    Likes Received:
    1,792
    i just saw a few people on Twitter mention data issues. Let me see if i can find some more info
     
    NightAngel79 and klaw888 like this.
  3. trophynuts

    trophynuts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    5,630
    Likes Received:
    1,792
    lol they're definitely having issues with their FIOS network
     
    NightAngel79 likes this.
  4. RottnJP

    RottnJP Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    72
    Yeah, me too. It's still in 1x actually, if I turn off wi fi.
     
    klaw888 likes this.
  5. trophynuts

    trophynuts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    5,630
    Likes Received:
    1,792
    they may have several system wide issues at the moment. The RAZR is having micro sim errors at them moment as well.
     
    klaw888 likes this.
  6. klaw888

    klaw888 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Seems like I'm not the only one. Thanks!!!
     
  7. zazan

    zazan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    76
    Oh my God, for once Seattle is ahead of the curve. No problems here.
     
  8. TheXFactor

    TheXFactor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    65
    Same here in NY most of the day. Finally got 3G and 4G back this evening.
     
  9. jikhead

    jikhead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    180
    My brother works for Verizon and was given a Rezound last week. It was turned on Monday evening and he was telling me he was having this problem all day.
     
    trophynuts likes this.
  10. anbageorge

    anbageorge Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm in Seattle and my Rezound started going to 1x around 1:30 pm. Nothing seems to make it go back to 3G/4G. Has anybody found something that works?
     
  11. thatsricci

    thatsricci Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    you can't do anything to fix their network.

    Sit back, relax... they'll fix it.

    Play on your computer or something to pass the time ;) I recommend reddit.com, oh wait, they're having connectivity issues all day too? Sounds like a widespread problem them!



    edit:
    https://twitter.com/#!/VZWnews

    Verizon seems aware of the issue.
     
  12. mightymousehhd4

    mightymousehhd4 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    9
    Just wanted to post that 4g has been up and running for 10 mins and counting. Longest ive seen in a day and half.
     
  13. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    22,099
    Likes Received:
    7,407
    Yea, same problems here to - Florence, KY (just south of Cincinnati) fwiw
     
  14. trophynuts

    trophynuts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    5,630
    Likes Received:
    1,792
  15. maximus20895

    maximus20895 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    10
    I just got this phone and it's my first android. I'm glad I'm not the one who's messing up or my phone for that matter. I just got 3g an hour or so ago and recently got 4g.
     
  16. ToyotaTacoma

    ToyotaTacoma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    52
    Mine went down today, but it is back to normal now.
     
  17. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    22,099
    Likes Received:
    7,407
    So I noticed yesterday that I am getting a much better 4g signal than I ever have. I didn't used to get 4g downstairs at my house and now I am. Signal is MUCH better!! Hmmm
     
  18. trophynuts

    trophynuts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    5,630
    Likes Received:
    1,792
    is it me or does VZW always have issues for a few days when they turn on a new group of cities?
     
  19. bberryhill0

    bberryhill0 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,603
    Likes Received:
    410
    I had signal problems the last couple days out in the boonies on 3G. Seems better today.
     
  20. maximus20895

    maximus20895 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    10
    Well that's good! :)
     
    NightAngel79 likes this.
  21. HangnMoss

    HangnMoss Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm dealing with the same issue today, but there's a workaround. Go into settings, wireless & networks, mobile networks, network mode, select CDMA only, and reboot.

    You'll be back to 3G, but won't auto switch to LTE when it's available again. Myself, I switch to CDMA on the weekends (live in the boonies), then back to LTE during the week.
     
    NightAngel79 likes this.
  22. rustyhokie

    rustyhokie Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    10
    I got stuck in 1X when I knew that 3/4 G eS working. Had to pull battery and reset SIM card. According to VZW support sometimes this is required with 4G phones.
     
  23. TheXFactor

    TheXFactor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    65
    What I hate is this. I was still having an issue being stuck in 1x mode. Even tho I got a text message saying the issue had been resolved. Both my other phones had 3G. The HTC would go from wi-fi to 1x to 4G. Completely skipping 3G, which is nuts.

    Called the dummies at vzw again. More battery pulls, more reboots. Idiots....

    After I called again yesterday, I just said screw it. I got home, did a battery pull, rebooted, just because that's what they are gonna have you do anyway.

    Seems to be ok so far. And to be clear, before this network issue the HTC was doing it's thing just fine. Hopefully this 4G network isn't all show and no go.
     
  24. TxGoat

    TxGoat Guest


    New group of cities, new devices, when one of the top executives has a tummy ache....etc etc. They're like gas prices. "Oh look this country is in turmoil, lets raise gas prices!", "What, you say one of our tankers crashed? Lets raise gas prices!", "What a barrel of crude is down due to low consumer consumption? Lets....leave gas prices where they are."


    What's weird is that it only tends to affect devices that are 4G. It always makes you think it's something wrong with your phone when the person next to you isn't having any 3G issues, but you're having 3G AND 4G issues.
     
  25. danibug23

    danibug23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    7
    im still having issues today it keeps going 3g to 1x all day . i have mine to 3g only because i dont have 4g
     

Share This Page

Loading...