Stuck in HBoot


Last Updated:

  1. LaCeS OuT

    LaCeS OuT Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    6
    I root my phone, installed Fourth Wave without a hiccup. I do my co-workers phone the same way and now he is stuck in HBoot. Radio won't update either. I removed the battery for 20min and tried, no luck. Goes right into HBoot. Anyway to get the phone back to normal???
     

    Advertisement
  2. DizkoDan

    DizkoDan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    86
    Install a ROM, it should be fine.
     
  3. LaCeS OuT

    LaCeS OuT Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    6
    Just did and no go. Still stuck.
     
  4. DizkoDan

    DizkoDan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    86
    Just to clarify, you tried to install the ROM again right? Not just the first try.
     
  5. Two_cents

    Two_cents Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    27
    do you have s-off? if so you might be able install the PB31IMG.zip since hboot will automatically ask if you want to update to it... just need to find the stock compiled zip file to get you back to stock... I saw it around XDA somewhere to allow people to revert back to stock for the ota...
    I'm no expert but thats what I think would work
     
  6. LaCeS OuT

    LaCeS OuT Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    6
    I found a stock compile PB31IMG.zip with the stock 1.0 radio and Hboot .77. I know it worked (well at least partially) because HBoot is now .77 when it was .92 before. Still booting in Fastboot. Did some searching and I know it's not bricked and can be recovered. Just having a hard time finding the solution.
     
  7. DizkoDan

    DizkoDan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    86
    You need a ROM. hboot is fine, you just cant boot anything. Put a ROM on the root of your SD card, go into recovery and flash it.
     
  8. LaCeS OuT

    LaCeS OuT Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    6
    Anyone have a link to the Stock 2.1 ROM?
     
  9. DizkoDan

    DizkoDan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    86
    I don't believe that there is a stock ROM for 2.1. There is an all inclusive image that will wipe everything back to stock. But you can try installing any ROM at this point. It shouldn't matter which.
     
  10. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12,063
    Likes Received:
    8,530
    Don't forget to re-root first if you used an IMG that removed root/returned the stock recovery. ;)
     
  11. LaCeS OuT

    LaCeS OuT Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    6
    I found a ROM but now the Clockwork Recovery isnt on the phone. Is there a way to install Clockwork through HBoot or Bootloader?
     
  12. DizkoDan

    DizkoDan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    86
    You need to reflash unrevoked, as you removed it when you tried restoring the stock image.
     

Share This Page

Loading...