Stuck on boot screen after hard resetGeneral

1. TH8MA3

TH8MA3 Member

I tried doing a factory reset on my HTC Desire HD and since then it has been stuck on the word ''Android''. I've tried pressing the power button and volume key but this got me nowhere (still the same problem after reboots) Help would really be appreciated as I'm an android newbie ! Thanks

Advertisement
    :
  2. El Presidente

El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate! Moderator

Volume down and the power key didn't take you into the bootloader/clockwork?
  3. TH8MA3

TH8MA3 Member

It did but it gets stuck at the same point after
  4. El Presidente

What did it show you? Clockwork or Hboot?
  5. TH8MA3

TH8MA3 Member

Hboot I tried resetting it from that screen but same thing Happens. When I get into Clockwork I also get the same result
  6. El Presidente

So you can get into clockwork? There is hope then!

From Clockwork, if you go into the Backup and Restore Option, select Restore. Are there any backups available for you to isntall? If not, you might need to stick a fresh ROM on there.
  7. TH8MA3

TH8MA3 Member

There are no files anymore I think I'll need a new ROM ? Any links and insights would be helpful
  8. El Presidente

No probs.

There's a guide to clockwork here. If you can't boot the handset into Android, you'll need to access the SD Card within Clockwork. Boot into CWM again and plug the phone into the PC. Within Clockwork, Select Mounts & Storage, then Mount USB Storage. If this works, you should see an external drive appear in your PC.