Stumbled on something else here...


Last Updated:

  1. divinebovine

    divinebovine Well-Known Member Contributor This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    281
    Was googling for specs so I can stop saying "I don't know, really low resolution" when I found one site calling it the ZTE Venture. A friend asked if it's the same as this:
    ZTE Style Q - Full phone specifications

    Well, the first things I noticed different are GSM vs. CDMA and ICS vs. Gingerbread...hey wait, ICS? Neat!

    I wonder if a ROM from the ZTE Q could work. Either way, I wonder if we can get more satisfaction from ZTE than from Alcatel, PCD, or Virgin Mobile.

    I don't see anything kernely on ZTE's site, though there's a USB driver that might work without having to install PDANet:
    Devices - ZTE USA
     

    Advertisement
  2. slutyman

    slutyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    25
    there are no root forums as i can see how would we port the rom ;o
     
  3. b_randon14

    b_randon14 Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011
    Messages:
    910
    Likes Received:
    628
    Plus with it being a GSM phone, it would be hard to port it as the ril setup is completley different!
     
  4. slutyman

    slutyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    25
    but it can be done ;o is there another cdma android close to the venture to flash maybe the replenish we can flash a replenish rom or port
     
  5. varenHjames

    varenHjames Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    13
    im not sure where on this site you found a driver for this phone....i looked all round. the link you gave, points to a drop down of phones, which does not include the venture.....i looked, at all of them
     
  6. divinebovine

    divinebovine Well-Known Member Contributor This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    281
    If I had found a driver for this phone, I would have said "driver for this phone" rather than "driver that might work". I didn't mean to be unclear. I'll try to remember to explain in more detail...that's twice today I was unclear.

    The one that says "ZTE_V768_Handset_USB_Driver.exe (3.40MB)" is what I was talking about. I figure being the same manufacturer it might possibly work. I have not tried it.
     
  7. varenHjames

    varenHjames Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    13
    thank you for clarifying.
     

Share This Page

Loading...