Stupid gmail sync questionSupport


Last Updated:

  1. thumperyz69

    thumperyz69 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    3
    Very simple.....I add a contact on my EVO and it does not show up when I log into my gmail account online from my PC. I even logged out of my accoutn on-line - no go. What the heck am I doing wrong???

    I checked my phone and under the Synch settings the contacts and Gmail is checked....hmmm :confused:

    getting to load a ROM for the first time and I noticed this....
     

    Advertisement
  2. thumperyz69

    thumperyz69 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    3
    Can someone try an experiment???

    From your phone add a contact with a name and an e-mail address. Now from your PC got to gmail , go to contacts does this newly added contact show up.

    thanks
     
  3. jamesdean

    jamesdean Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    80
    Works fine for me.
     
  4. thumperyz69

    thumperyz69 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    3

    Rats....so what the he!! am I doing wrong??? :confused:
     
  5. jamesdean

    jamesdean Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    80
    Try settings>applications>manage applications>gmail>clear data and clear cache.
     
  6. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    When adding a contact on the phone it asks phone or google. Are you positive you are adding as google?
     
    jamesdean and thumperyz69 like this.
  7. thumperyz69

    thumperyz69 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks Mr. Ed you are right on. OK...so is there anyway to convert a contact to "google" type???

    Thanks
     
  8. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    if i remember correctly you need to delete and re add it if it is only one. other wise you can export multiples from the menu setting in "people" to the sd card....and then import them into google contacts on the desktop ...then sync
     

Share This Page

Loading...