SU not found


Last Updated:

  1. Gracie10

    Gracie10 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I downloaded superuser from app store on Atrix 2 and when I ran terminal emulator it said su not found. I am trying to root my phone so I do not know what to do next. Was I to root first and then download superuser? Also, on superuser it says outdated binary function. Thanks for your time and help, always!
     

    Advertisement
  2. sounreal

    sounreal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    14
    what OS are you running?
     
  3. Gracie10

    Gracie10 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you mean firmware then it is GAS NA EDSNICSATT POO6. Is this correct? Not sure, still learning.
     
  4. sounreal

    sounreal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    14
    Hmmm its gonna say something like 2.3.x or 4.0.x I think.
     
  5. Gracie10

    Gracie10 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Android version is 4.0.4
     
  6. sounreal

    sounreal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    14
  7. Gracie10

    Gracie10 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    sounreal, do I need to delete the superuser in my apps then try to root again?
     
  8. sounreal

    sounreal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    14
    yep you sure do.
     
  9. rohitrocks313

    rohitrocks313 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I am running ROOT.bat then in command prompt i m getting as below message:

    * server not running *
    * daemon not running. starting it now *
    * daemon started successfully *



    but my Artix 2 running ICS is not getting rooted. What I need to do now?
     
  10. skearton

    skearton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    25
    Did you uninstall your old Motorola driver and re-install the Motorola Drivers found in that link?

    Did you enable USB debugging?

    Also, the All Things Root Guide has been updated with the root method.

    http://androidforums.com/atrix-2-all-things-root/447433-atrix-2-all-things-root-guide.html

    I hope to continue in aiding to find answers for us to update our guides.

    Let me know how it goes.
     

Share This Page

Loading...