suggestions to use unlocked Nexus 1 with "other" Wireless Service Providers


Last Updated:

  1. rgraham1

    rgraham1 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I get an unlocked Nexus and would like to use it with a data-plan from someone other than T-Mobile, how specifically would I do that?
     

    Advertisement
  2. 3rd-Geer

    3rd-Geer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Read my post:
    http://androidforums.com/nexus-one/31199-got-its-fast-its-really-really-fast-7.html

    I'm on ATT. All I literally did was take the sim from one of my work phones and popped it right in. Started working immediately. I've been doing this with all of the phones I get, but the most annoying one to set up was the UK HTC Hero, because it made me create all of the settings. The N1 recognized it right away in a matter of seconds.

    If you have questions, post in the other forum above and I'll answer.
     
  3. Maxx

    Maxx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    well, in the US, the current specs are only really good for Tmobile, Edge works on AT&T, but that would be it...seems a waste and lets hope the final offering has other versions or abilities.
     
  4. 3rd-Geer

    3rd-Geer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not the case.....it's running faster then my iphone 3G on ATT 3G network....and all while it's only running edge.
     
  5. dsjr2006

    dsjr2006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    14
    I'm assuming that you're in an area where At&t has issues with 3G because that just doesn't seem possible.
     
  6. summerboy18

    summerboy18 Guest

    You are saying Edge is faster than 3G? How is that even possible?
     

Share This Page

Loading...