superuser permission not working?


Last Updated:

  1. bcrtj457

    bcrtj457 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    superuser permissions not working on my hero. just got the fresh 2.0d on my phone last night and it hasn't worked since. any suggestions?
     

    Advertisement
  2. DFRESH

    DFRESH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    39
    re-flash ...
     
  3. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,863
    Likes Received:
    779
    Is the usb debugging on?

    Sent from my HERO200 using Tapatalk
     
    Ruki_Uki likes this.
  4. brandonpaz

    brandonpaz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    4
    This always fixes it for me when I have issues. Does not make sense to me but it always works.

    Paz
     
  5. Fenga Papit

    Fenga Papit Banned

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    38
    Me too. If I don't have debugging on, I see "SU request" across the top of the screen and it fails. What I don't understand though is, does that mean I need to leave debugging on all the time?
     
  6. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    yep.. you have to leave debugging on for SU to work
     
    dpeeps74 and Fenga Papit like this.
  7. bcrtj457

    bcrtj457 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    i had the de-bugging on, but it still wasn't working. I reflashed. that didn't work. I ended up wiping and then reflashing that way and it works now. I dont know if when dfresh said reflash, i was suppose to do the wipe then as well, but I ended up having to.
     
  8. Fenga Papit

    Fenga Papit Banned

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    38
    Thanks, I turned it back on. I had turned it off after running Titanium Backup. So it is "safe" to leave it on all the time? Oh, and what is Superuser anyway? :D
     
  9. mysticmead

    mysticmead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    175
    SU is an app that is used to grant admin privileges to apps that need it... such as cachemate or wireless tether, or shootme... basically any app that requires root

    yes it's safe to leave debugging turned on
     
    Fenga Papit likes this.
  10. Ruki_Uki

    Ruki_Uki Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you. This simple question just answered my question :D
     
  11. dpeeps74

    dpeeps74 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    5
    finally i can use a cache cleaner! so much easier than going into each application lol
     

Share This Page

Loading...