Superuser Permission


Last Updated:

  1. bakili

    bakili Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hi guys,
    I did rooted my Desire few weeks ago, after i did apply 2.2 update, now i believe my HTC is unrooted again, which i am happy with.
    This question probably been asked 100 times, but still cant find answer to it -how to remove Superuser permission app from menu without rooting phone again?

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    Can't.

    Well not without wiping your phone with an ruu
     
  3. Jammy

    Jammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    174
    Check out Launcher Pro.

    You can hide apps from the app drawer using it. If you like the Sense widgets, you may be out of luck though :(
     
  4. bakili

    bakili Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    6
    Shame :(
    My phone is O2 phone, downloaded RUU for o2 - it does not work, app starts and after couple min i get error code.

    To run RUU do i need to root phone again?

    Does rooting effects performance of the phone?
     
  5. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    Rooting itself doesn't affect performance. Some custom roms can be overclocked to run a fair bit faster.

    Your phone has to be connected in fastboot screen for ruu.

    Actually not sure if it has to be, but its better imo
     
  6. Jammy

    Jammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    174
    If you use a vanilla ROM, you will get faster performance than if you use a Sense ROM too.

    You can also take advantage of certain apps to improve the performance of your phone, both in speed and battery, such as SetCPU.
     
  7. bakili

    bakili Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    6
    if i do in fastboot mode i get error140
     
  8. bakili

    bakili Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    6
    got it now, i downloaded RUU_Bravo_O2_UK_1.20.207.1_Radio_32.36.00.28U_4.06.00.02_2_release_124865

    software number on my phone is 2.14.207.1 is it the reason why i get error?
     
  9. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    Yes, you're trying to downgrade to 2.1 eclair from 2.2 froyo.

    You need this:

    Shipped ROMs
     

Share This Page

Loading...