SwiftKey 3Support


Last Updated:

  1. mmpotash

    mmpotash Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have the Razr Maxx HD. I installed the paid version of SwiftKey 3. Every few days it disconnects itself with the note "unfortunately,com.touchtype keyboard has stopped". I have to uninstall it and reinstall to get it working but it continues to stop. It is my favorite keyboard when it works.

    Does anyone else have this issue? Any solution?
     

    Advertisement
  2. batwings1

    batwings1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    26
    I had this one time after my initial install of SwiftKey. I believe I just did a simulated battery pull (power + volume down keys) and that was the last time it happened. Good luck, SwiftKey is awesome.
     
  3. jwbeeler

    jwbeeler Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    39
    I've never had the issue. Have you installed other keyboards? If so, perhaps an uninstall of the other keyboard would fix the issue.
     
  4. mmpotash

    mmpotash Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    No, I haven't installed other keyboards.
     
  5. usnrma

    usnrma Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you try going into your apps and disabling the other keyboards such as the installed Swype? I think this might prevent them from interfering with Swiftkey.
     
  6. mmpotash

    mmpotash Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    Removing other keyboards didn't help. I'm trying the simulated battery pull.
     
  7. mmpotash

    mmpotash Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    The simulated battery pull didn't help. Any other ideas? If not, I'll wait for the next SwiftKey 3 update and see if that helps.
     
  8. hansangb

    hansangb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    32
    Have you contacted the developer? That may be your best option.
     
  9. mmpotash

    mmpotash Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'll try that.
     
  10. aksikds

    aksikds New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    For me the issue was directly tied to my SD card. If you have an SD card installed I would suggest removing it, reinstalling swiftkey, and see if the problem disappears.
     
  11. dhbuckley

    dhbuckley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    30
    It just updated to 4 with "flow through space". Quite amazing. Try that and see if it fixes things. I think they've "deprecated" the numbers so it is just SwiftKey now. Probably a misuse of deprecated... ;-)... fun anyway just to say it...
     
  12. mmpotash

    mmpotash Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'll try the newest version dated 2/22.
     
  13. dhbuckley

    dhbuckley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    30
    Let us know how it goes.
     
  14. mmpotash

    mmpotash Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    Updating it didn't work. I'll try the SD card if I can.
     
  15. mmpotash

    mmpotash Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    Removing the SD card worked! Thanks Eksikds.
     

Share This Page

Loading...