Switching ROMS, do i still need to flash boot and phone?


Last Updated:

  1. ting8888

    ting8888 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi guys im currently running BH2 1.6 no twiz. i was thinking on trying the galazy 1.6 but on the BH2 1.6 no twiz thread. it says that flash boot and phone only once.why?

    say, i want to go back to 1.5. should i only flash PDA?
    why BH_MAN says only flash boot,phone once?

    thanks! :D
     

    Advertisement
  2. paul89

    paul89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    84
    only flash PDA once you have the latest boot loader and phone. This is because with boot loader and phone there is a higher risk in bricking your phone as to flashing a PDA has minimal risk!
     
    ting8888 likes this.
  3. ting8888

    ting8888 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the quick reply. so if i want to go to galaxy 1.6 rom? i only need to flash PDA?

    how about 1.5? thanks!
     
  4. paul89

    paul89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    84
    double correct! and of course the ops file!
     
    ting8888 likes this.
  5. ting8888

    ting8888 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks paul. so in laymans term. the boot and phone are like the bios of a pc? and the PDA is the operating system?
     
  6. paul89

    paul89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    84
    phone is the radio, and boot is like the boot manager, or what makes it possible to boot! LOL I really can't explain it that well haha!
     
    ting8888 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...