switching to..General


Last Updated:

  1. theboo7

    theboo7 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    would using home switcher and switching over to the default HOME instead of the Sense, would that speed up the eris because i cant fill up the 7 pages anyway. thanks in advance:)
     

    Advertisement
  2. TJTHEBEST

    TJTHEBEST Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    5
    I use the default home instead of sense. Might be a little snappier but im not sure.
     
  3. theboo7

    theboo7 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah i just started, and haven't had the lagg yet so i think ima stick with it
     
  4. mhrebin

    mhrebin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    4
    I use home instead of sense. I just like having the one button to press at the bottom. I dont use any of the widgets either and feeling like I have to fill 7 screens isn't a fun feeling.lol I barely have 1.5 screens filled.
     
  5. theboo7

    theboo7 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    lol yeah same here just think its a waste although i did have a alot of widgets but its worth the sacrfice
     
  6. smacky

    smacky Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2,844
    Likes Received:
    299
    I'm running Home for about a month now. Haven't gone back yet.
     
  7. bcltoys

    bcltoys Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    47
    How do I get home? I know I just set my self up.
     
  8. thetomlin2

    thetomlin2 Guest

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    242
    Menu > Settings > Applications > Manage Applications > HTC Sense > Clear Defaults.

    Then hit the home button and select Home and check the box thats says "use by default for this action".

    To switch back, do the same thing except under Manage Applications select Home and clear the defaults there.
     
  9. eriscentro

    eriscentro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    3
    I use the standard home screen rather than sense and I love it. My phone rarely lags because of the switch. Being a sense user, you know what I'm talking about; you go to the homescreen and switching between pages is extremely slow and laggy. With the standard android home, I experience none of that. I use several widgets to replace the few widgets that only run on sense, which are actually very nice.
     
  10. Matlock

    Matlock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    521
    For everyone out there I recommend using Home Switcher rather than going through the settings of the phone. Alot easier and safer.

    And as far as I can tell, using the stock Home has less lag. I switch back and forth every now-and-again to get a fresh slate to play with rather than the Scenes. Not to mention I don't have alot of Widgets and apps to fill up all seven screens. ^_^
     
  11. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    i use sense, home, dxtop, and slidescreen, home switcher app is super handy
     
  12. rvpartsguy

    rvpartsguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    25
    How is DXtop working for you ? I like it..enough that i paid for it, but it keeps force closing on me....like ALOT
     
  13. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    never had a fc, had some lag, so i went back to sense for a lil bit.
     
  14. H2342

    H2342 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    4
    What do you mean a lot easier and safer.....seems pretty easy to switch to me
     
  15. Matlock

    Matlock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    521
    Safer than letting someone who just got their first Smart Phone try and change the internal setting.. Even the simple ones. Just imagen people not posting threads about screw ups they did because they went into the phone and changed the wrong setting. Wow, that would be awesome! lol But less fun and then we wouldn't have interesting posts like yours now would we. lol ;)
     
  16. H2342

    H2342 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    4
    No need to be snobby about it......I'm new to smart phones and just reading the directions posted it seems fairly straightforward.
     
  17. Matlock

    Matlock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    521
    lol, just being blunt. Seems to get the message across.

    But yeah, they are straight to the point.
     

Share This Page

Loading...