Swype..... Doesn't have a button to close the keyboard


Last Updated:

  1. htc.EVOlution

    htc.EVOlution Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    929
    Likes Received:
    839
    Damn..

    One thing I hate about swype is that it doesn't have a button to close the keyboard. Sometimes when you done filling a form and you need to close the keyboard, there isnt a place to do so.

    -Sent from my Sprint HTC Evo 4G. The true iphone4 killer!!!
     

    Advertisement
  2. Clipp

    Clipp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    25
    i thought you can just press the back key to close it...
     
    itsTee and djdisturbed like this.
  3. B to the Rent

    B to the Rent New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I haven't ran into a situation yet where the back key doesn't close swype first, and 2 presses to get out of what ever screen you're in.
     
  4. gezzuzz

    gezzuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    3
    same thing on slideIT.. and a few programs you cant get by
     
  5. icebergslim3000

    icebergslim3000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    24
    uh back button works just fine.
     
  6. Zameus

    Zameus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    17
    Hold down the Menu button. ;)
     
    QuickDraw likes this.
  7. djdisturbed

    djdisturbed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    81
    Yup back button closes just fine!
     
  8. shrtbus

    shrtbus New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    The back button works just fine for me.
     
  9. QuickDraw

    QuickDraw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    29

    Much thanks for this. No matter what I tried (even the fricking back button), I could never break out of the keyboard. Oh sure, there were ways to break completely out of the program I was in, but that is damn frustrating when that's not what you want to do. I never even thought of using the "Menu" key. :) Thanks
     
  10. kingtheproducer

    kingtheproducer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    4
    Back works fine here.
     
  11. Zameus

    Zameus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    17
    No problem QuickDraw. :)

    I went through the same frustrations until one day I accidentally stumbled upon this nifty trick. hehe
     

Share This Page

Loading...