swype helpSupport


Last Updated:

  1. mills23

    mills23 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    29
    I have searched and tried all the links and all I get is that they are no longer valid. I got in on the beta and it just up and quit working. Someone please help me get swype back.
     

    Advertisement
  2. GoinOnTilt

    GoinOnTilt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    5
    Go to the Swype website and register your email address. They will send you a link to DL.
     
  3. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
  4. mills23

    mills23 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    29
    I did that and resent the invite but then it said that the phone don't match the one I registered with.
     
  5. upther

    upther Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    61
    Did you uninstall your previous version of Swype first?
     
  6. mills23

    mills23 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    29
    Yep.
     
  7. whaler33

    whaler33 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same problem here! Uninstalled the new beta plus installer. Downloaded the installer again and installed it. I get the same message as Mills! Sure would like to have it back!
     
  8. Maris

    Maris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    24
    I had that problem once. Just send an email to the Swype team and they will fix something at their end and send you a new installer. Got it working after that.
     
  9. adamped415

    adamped415 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dont mean to hijack this thread but i never had swype before, i went to their site and registered, but their beta is closed and i cant get it, is there any other ways?
     
  10. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    You may have to do it a few times. I think it took me 10 tries to get it working.

    Not legally (therefore can't be discussed on these forums).
     
  11. mills23

    mills23 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    29
    I have done it like 15 times and no luck.
     
  12. mills23

    mills23 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    29
    I did it again and it worked. Only diff was that my phone was off all night.
     

Share This Page

Loading...