Swype issuesSupport


Last Updated:

  1. geet

    geet New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi guys
    i updated my x10a from rogers last night and for some reason swype doesnt work anymore.
    gives me the following message:

     

    Advertisement
  2. Grospolina

    Grospolina Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    3
    Swype always dies after any kind of firmware update. Just reinstall it using the Swype installer.
     
    geet likes this.
  3. Mitek

    Mitek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Lol I had swype. Wouldn't let me swear in my txts -_-
     
  4. Crash27

    Crash27 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    42
    I tried to re-install it and a few other versions and all of them do not work for me
     
  5. dpk0875

    dpk0875 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    try using 'ShapeWriter' app, it's on the market and the idea is the same

    i find that it actually predicts words better than swype - no need to circle draw to double letters

    you'll need some time to get used to coming off swype but once you get used to it i think its as good if not better

    good luck!
     
  6. NBAD25

    NBAD25 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    As mentioned above, re-install it.
    Not using the package installer already on you're phone, re-download it
     
  7. Renko

    Renko Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    4
    Try SlideIT it's the only keyboard on the market using this new sliding method.
     
  8. powerkiter

    powerkiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    859
    Likes Received:
    106
    Apart from Swype and shape writer you mean :)
     
  9. Renko

    Renko Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    4
    No, I mean the only

    Shapewriter were taken off the market
    and Swype never were on the Market ;)
     
  10. whiteboy

    whiteboy Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Doesn't work after update, this phone is SHITE!!!
     
  11. Ronnyp74

    Ronnyp74 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just as good as Swype IMO
     
  12. TheManWithAPlan

    TheManWithAPlan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    19
    Lol one u start typing words manually, swype picks it up for future reference so u can actually do it lol
     
  13. gunner81uk

    gunner81uk Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    I had no problems re installing after my update:confused:
     
  14. 6000

    6000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    I had the SlideIT demo on my X10, which expired (with no warning at all!) and the links to purchase from Market, the device itself and via AppBrain are all dead.
    SlideIT is brilliant - I want to buy it. I want to give the developers money for their product.
    And I can't.

    They won't even respond to my emails.

    I am a sad panda.
    Who now types slowly. :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...