Swype not working on my phoneGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. ManLaw

    ManLaw Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    I went into settings and select it. Even restarted my phone. Still doesnt show up
     

    Advertisement
  2. mandasol

    mandasol Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    7
  3. renesis22

    renesis22 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    5
    Did you go through the tutorial too?

    It took me a couple minutes to install cause I didn't know what to do at first :p But now I'm swyping away!
     
  4. Dobieg

    Dobieg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    23
    Is the swype keyboard showing up at all?
     
  5. evilotto

    evilotto Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    30
    yeah, you have to do the entire tutorial till the end to get the keyboard to show up.
     
  6. Crashumbc

    Crashumbc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,810
    Likes Received:
    550
    you also have to "select" it

    "long press" any input field, chose "input method" at the pop up menu.

    the above can also be used to switch between any installed keboards
     
  7. ManLaw

    ManLaw Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    these 2 were my problem. had to long press and watch the dumb tutorial
     
  8. DevHead

    DevHead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    19
    I just tried it. Swype is fast! It's faster than me texting (I'm real slow). :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...