Swype QuestionGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. Peter123

    Peter123 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    24
    Swype gurus,

    Swype is really great, BUT:

    Sometimes I need to write in a language other than English.
    I found this nearly impossible with swype. It keeps trying to force English words on me. There should be an easy way to prevent swype
    to offer English (or any) words altogether.

    I want to be able to use Swype so it takes whatever word I swyped (swope?) in. There should be an easily accessible toggle control to allow this.

    If anyone knows how to do this, please let me know...

    Peter
     

    Advertisement
  2. estCoast

    estCoast Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    What do you not love America?!?!?



    that's a joke peeps.
     
  3. Peter123

    Peter123 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    24
    Hahaha.
    .P.
     
  4. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    the beta version does not support other languages. just english and spanish for now
     
  5. cannonfodder

    cannonfodder Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    5
    Manually type the word in, hit space and it should add the word to the dictionary.
     
  6. cobb_ben

    cobb_ben Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Found this too late can anyone link the .apk file for me please thank you !
     

Share This Page

Loading...