Sync w/MacBook Pro & List Pro

Last Updated:

1. porthos7

porthos7 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Hi! Does anyone have any suggestions on synching with a MacBook Pro? Also wanted to know if anyone uses or has an app for lists. Used to use ListPro with my Pocket Pc, and would like to have an app for all of my lists. New to all of this, so thanks in advance!

Advertisement
  2. ndp506

ndp506 Active Member

i've been struggling with this as well... i ended up using Parallels desktop and using that for syncing, but i really only sync to use fresh pre kitchen...

3. porthos7

does parallels work pretty well? I am new to the mac as well as the hero.

4. mbell75

mbell75 Banned

I use Syncmate with my imac. Its $39 for the "expert" mode that lets you have access to your photos, music etc...but if you just want contacts and calendar, thats free.

http://mac.eltima.com/sync-mac.html

5. porthos7

awesome, thank you!

6. fivebass52

fivebass52 Well-Known Member

7. mbell75

mbell75 Banned

8. ndp506

ndp506 Active Member

parallels works very well... it's just, i rooted my phone and flashed fresh 1.1 on it and i can't use the wifi tether even if i am using parallels for windows, for some reason the parallels windows can't see my systems bluetooth capabilities

9. porthos7

like the double twist idea, but will it sync cal/contacts?

10. porthos7

hey, jut looking at sync mate site, and noticed that sprint htc hero is not in the "supported" list. Will it still work?

11. rlundeen

rlundeen Member