Syncing revised contacts in OutlookSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Flieber

    Flieber New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I've noticed that if i revise a contact in outlook and then sync with my HTC-Desire the revised contact is added as a new -linked- contact and I still see the old contact details. If I than delete one of the two contacts, they are both deleted.

    My questions:
    - Are revisions always synced as a new, linked contact
    - How can i take care that simple changes ares simply updated in contacts
    - How can I delete only one of the two contacts

    Thanks,

    Flieber
     

    Advertisement
  2. Daniel64

    Daniel64 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you using HTC Sync with 'Phone' contacts or Google Contacts?

    If HTC Sync, bin it. It's more trouble than it's worth - gSyncit is only $15 and works *so* much better, and wirelessly too.

    I still use HTC Sync, but with the People and Calendar sync turned off because gSyncit works more reliably.
     

Share This Page

Loading...