T-mobile G1 root-accesSupport


Last Updated:

  1. josvink66

    josvink66 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I own a T-mobile G1. and I was thinkin to root acces it.
    But I found many ways on the web but I dont know what's the best way for my phone. my configuration is:

    Firmware Version: 1.5 (cupcake)
    Kernel version: 2.6.27-00393-g6607056
    build number: CRB43

    If you need anymore info just ask :)
    Ow and I live in Holland, so I think that I got a europe G1! :p

    Greetz,

    Jos Vink


     

    Advertisement
  2. josvink66

    josvink66 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    tnx you! and i heart that the android Hero also can be downloaden. and I realy like that one, looks much better dan the standard Android on the G1. Is there also a good Tutorial for?

    Greetz,
     
  3. noonehereyet

    noonehereyet No One... VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,121
    Likes Received:
    78

    same process as rooting only you would repeat steps 4 and 5 with the new radio and hero build.... you can go here for all the custom builds... http://www.getyourdroidon.com/cupcakedl.html
     
  4. Mr Bloppy

    Mr Bloppy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    2
    Wots the best hero build?
     
  5. noonehereyet

    noonehereyet No One... VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,121
    Likes Received:
    78

    up to you to decided on that one none are 100% functional as of yet so...
     
  6. Mr Bloppy

    Mr Bloppy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    2
    i tried, it aborted, now when ever i try to boot it it goes into bootloader help
     
  7. noonehereyet

    noonehereyet No One... VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,121
    Likes Received:
    78
    your going to have to pull the sd and put a good known working copy on it then reflash the phone using that or fastboot a set of images....
     

Share This Page

Loading...