T-Mobile UK - 2.2 Froyo version what are the differences from Full HTC version?


Last Updated:

  1. gadget_freak

    gadget_freak New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All,

    Does anyone know the main differences between the full HTC version of 2.2 and the T-Mobile version that has just been rolled out?

    From what I have seen in some articles the camera and camcorder functions / look and feel haven't changed... anybody else know of differences other than the addition of crappy new apps i didn't ask for... thanks T-Mobile [​IMG]

    Cheers

    GF
     

    Advertisement
  2. alan hanson

    alan hanson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    2
    think its just that just them adding in some random apps
     
  3. ross607

    ross607 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    2
  4. ynwa

    ynwa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    5
    That looks much better. Why is that not in HTCs Froyo? Not even a carrier decision.
     
  5. alan hanson

    alan hanson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    2
    liking that layout
     
  6. gadget_freak

    gadget_freak New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, shame it is not on the new update. Looked like nice improvements to the camera / video and gallery functions
     
  7. markjwilson

    markjwilson Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    I hate the fact that they have got rid of the option to never let the screen timeout..

    It's a real pain, if you are using the navigation/google maps
     
  8. snowmobile

    snowmobile Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    92
    When I'm using navigation the screen stays on so not sure why yours doesn't.

    If you are charging while using navigation then there is still an option in settings to keep the screen awake while charging. You'll find it under Applications > Development.
     

Share This Page

Loading...