T-Mobile's My Touch


Last Updated:

  1. mytouch

    mytouch New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know that T-Mobile's G3 requires a data plan to activate and access most functions of the phone. Is it the same with their new "My Touch" phone as well? Do I have to have a data plan to activate and access its functions, or can I just pop in my T-Mobile sim card and have it work?
     

    Advertisement
  2. noonehereyet

    noonehereyet No One... VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,121
    Likes Received:
    78
    Welcome!
     
  3. Carl C

    Carl C Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,062
    Likes Received:
    38
    Welcome to AF! [​IMG]
     
  4. bigdroid

    bigdroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    7,112
    Likes Received:
    132
    Welcome to Android Forums!! :)
     
  5. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,543
    Likes Received:
    210

    Welcome to the AF forums and enjoy you visits !! :cool:
     
  6. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    you need the data plan. it will recognize the phone and add it automatically

    welcome to the forum
     
  7. oppy1

    oppy1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    No! you don't have to have a data plan. I have been with Tmobile for a while and no longer under contract, and I wanted to continue w/o contract. I bought a new myTouch on Ebay and when it arrived, I inserted the sim card from my old phone. It worked and I had free data for about the first hour, letting me set up the phone. I can still do everything with a wifi connection and no data plan. I can also add the $25 data plan one month and cancel it the next if I want. I even got the over the air update to 1.6 the first night I had the phone.
     

Share This Page

Loading...