takin videos!! No option for flash??


Last Updated:

  1. Breuckelen

    Breuckelen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Hello All,

    I noticed that there's no option to have FLASH ON while recording video. That totaly sucked major oranges. BUT I think i found a LOOP. I use the FLASHLIGHT APP and turn it on and then I'm able to record with light.. Now I can record my lil brother kick butt on his Guitar Hero 5 for the Wii! ha ha ha ha
     
  2. zandroid

    zandroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Messages:
    323
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    fantastic. so you answered your own question, which should be able to help some people who didn't know before you had posted
     
  3. Breuckelen

    Breuckelen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    I know but maybe somebody out there who knows more may actually tell me another way.
     
  4. square

    square Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    the led isn't good for more than a few feet with video.
     
  5. messenger13

    messenger13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,133
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    I had experimented with this. Effective range: about 18 inches, maybe less. :eek:
     
  6. superdesi

    superdesi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    364
    Yea i use mototorch with the camera and its really not that effective except for upclose video shooting. They really need to upgrade the camera hopefully in 2.1
     
  7. El Blacksheep

    El Blacksheep Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    634
    Gender:
    Male
    well, the LED wont make a bit of difference unless it's actually shining brightly on whatever you're trying to record. I tried to record some video in a decently-lit club and got crappy results. however I was able to record this: YouTube - Travis Pastrana NYE 2010 LIVE with no problems
     

Share This Page

Loading...