Taking A Picture For Wall Paper What Am I Doing Wrong??General


Last Updated:

  1. BetterMost

    BetterMost Banned This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    119
    Why is it When I take a picture with the phone camera it wont put the picture up as wall paper in its original size format. It blows it up really big or wants me to re size it what am I doing wrong. All I want is the picture to look like I took it on the home screen.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Reddog80p

    Reddog80p Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    39
    Just put the resize box over as much of the picture as you can. It should be pretty similar.
     
  3. jfunk

    jfunk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    78

    Not even close. I'm having the same problem. The max size of the forced crop is like 1/3 of the pic, and even that is not what you get. You get a tiny portion of the area you cropped zoomed WAY in. You're looking at like 10% of the original photo. Something is weird here.
     
  4. Scincidae

    Scincidae Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    3
    Resizing it should work but you could try taking a picture with a lower mega-pixel so that the image isn't so huge.
     
  5. Reddog80p

    Reddog80p Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    39
    GO to your camera app. Drag your tool bar out. Select the settings option (gears) change resolution to one of the smaller size settings (m1 should work well) take a picture and retry making it your wally.
     
  6. nstallion

    nstallion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,152
    Likes Received:
    136
    Does your crop screen not look something like this?

    [​IMG]
     
  7. jfunk

    jfunk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    78

    Already done this. It doesn't change the behavior of setting the wallpaper at all.

    Edit: NM, I must have been too drunk last night or something, I'm getting acceptable results now.
     
  8. paynomind

    paynomind Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    OK... I'm not drunk at all and i'm having the same issue. WTH. Why do I need to crop it? just make it the wallpaper. I dont get it.
     
  9. jfunk

    jfunk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    78
    I'm guessing it just can't handle scaling the desktop image down much so it makes you crop it to a size closer to the actual screen resolution.

    The area you crop is wider than one screen too, so keep that in mind (you see it slide a little to either side as you move left and right on your home screens).
     
  10. greenrolaids

    greenrolaids Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    78
    Could you crop out the infinity g35 and put that sweet Oldsmobile to the left and apply that bad ass car as your background.


    ;)
     
  11. neverender

    neverender Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    5

    No. The car would take up the whole screen and the largest I could crop would be one tire and it would be worthless.
     

Share This Page

Loading...