1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Taking picture of homescreen without any programsSupport


Last Updated:

  1. dye999

    dye999 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    This werid thing happened to me one day in which everytime I pushed the hold button it would flash and take a pic of my home screen. It wasn't intended and I couldn't return it to normal function so I restarted the phone. I thought this was a normal ability of andriod phones given that all the Apple products could do it. When I wanted to actually take a pic of my homescreen I googled it and found that you needed a program called Sdk? So what happened , how come I was able to do this without any program? I got htc sensation 4g
     

    Advertisement
  2. colnago

    colnago Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3,091
    Likes Received:
    218
    It's a newly acquired feature "for the Sensation", following the most recent OS update.
     
  3. pantlesspenguin

    pantlesspenguin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    107
    This is correct. You can now take pics by pressing power + home button. However, I've also had it glitch up on me and take a screen shot when I press home to get out of an app.
     
  4. hompsar

    hompsar Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    The glitch is with every stock Sensation with the new update. My gf encountered that problem last night. As I have installed a custom rom on my Sensation I had to play around and figure out the bug. Hopefully an update will be available soon for you guys (or you could just install a custom rom).
     
  5. 03machme

    03machme Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    15
    sweet! mine was taking one every time i hit the home button a couple days ago and once i got it to stop i couldnt get it to do it again and was wondering how it did it. was actually going to post a thread today about it lol
     
  6. colnago

    colnago Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3,091
    Likes Received:
    218
    Not all Sensations are experiencing this issue.
     
  7. yaoboys

    yaoboys New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just realized if u have a d3os band to protect Ur phone it might b pushing Ur power button down also so just adjust it a little and should work
     
  8. deez1977

    deez1977 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Like a lot of others, I was almost offended by the comments in a few of the other threads in this forums on this issue, as I know without question that I wasn't pressing the power button & know the case wasn't either.

    Although I consider myself a fairly advanced user, I REALLY like androidforums.com specifically because people are courteous & helpful to each other, even to beginners, which isn't the case on other forums that i'll leave nameless.

    In any event, I have noticed that my home button usually resumes its normal function if i press the power button (short presses) on & off 3 or 4 times, which is a lot easier/quicker than rebooting.

    Hope this helps others & again very politely ask that we all keep androidforums.com the polite & helpful forum where even noobs will be comfortable asking questions. ;)
     
    MooseJaw likes this.
  9. BigCiX

    BigCiX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    3,593
    Likes Received:
    363
    I wonder when apple is going to sue over this?
     
  10. pantlesspenguin

    pantlesspenguin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    107
    Sue over what?
     
  11. lucas.childers

    lucas.childers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    41
    They won't, but on iOS devices you press lock+home and it takes a screen shot. They have very detailed terms with this stuff.
     

Share This Page

Loading...