• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Talk me out of getting an iPhone :)

I have been using a Galaxy S2 (Sprint) for the past two years. I have enjoyed almost everything about it and I like the Android philosophy. But a few major problems have me considering an iPhone. I'd prefer to stay with Android, but not if these same problems continue. The rest of my family have iPhones and they never complain about the phone itself.

• Occasional unresponsiveness opening an app or typing on the keyboard
  • Delay between pressing the camera button and actually taking the picture
  • Data stream dropping when switching between 3G and 4G
  • Antenna not as strong as my iPhone 4s/5c/5s family member's
  • Power button issues (replaced phone once, need to again)

I will not be spending the $ to get the latest phone, but I really need a new phone. I'm looking at phones with a contract upgrade price under 50 (Galaxy S4, iPhone 5C, etc.)

Hopefully I can avoid these problems and stick with Android.

Thanks for sharing your ideas and/or experiences.

Steve

The only redeeming thing the Galaxy S2 ever had was the Super AMOLED HD Plus+ display. ever since they have used the largely inferior Pentile matrix in their AMOLEDs.

But as for talking anyone out of using an iPhone, i cannot. in fact, i have two smartphones i use daily--an LG G3 (which blows Samsung out of the water IMO) and an iPhone 5S (for mostly communicative purposes--iOS 8 is still a hideous train wreck)