Tapatalk confused?Support


Last Updated:

  1. Neplusultra

    Neplusultra Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    3
    So I bought tapatalk last night and when looking at my signature settings I noticed something very wierd. Tapatalk set my default sig to "Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk".

    Where is it getting this PC36100 from, and should I be worried (I know viruses will sometimes change PC names)?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Thefoodman52

    Thefoodman52 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,314
    Likes Received:
    329
    Dude... that's the model number of the Evo....
     
    Neplusultra likes this.
  3. Kelita

    Kelita Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    55
    Yeah, that's standard for the EVO. You can change it to a custom setting to whatever you wish. :)
     
    Neplusultra likes this.
  4. Neplusultra

    Neplusultra Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    3
    Okay thanks for the quick answers guys, I had browsed a website that gave a weird popup menu the night before.. the two combined and scared me into thinking I had a virus.
     
  5. fyredawg

    fyredawg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    19
    Why doesn't my EVO connect to this forum using tapatalk and it does for others?
     
  6. Thefoodman52

    Thefoodman52 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,314
    Likes Received:
    329
    Dang... where have you been fyredawg? lol. There's was a big spiel about it... it got disabled for this website due to some untold 'security' issues where accounts got hacked. They're working on an app for AF.com but it's taking so long you may as well get accustomed to hitting up the site through the browser.
     
    gladman likes this.
  7. fyredawg

    fyredawg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    19
    Freeze dried doing hard time ya know....no really I just haven't been on in a while honey do lists lol thanks for the heads up.

     
  8. Buffalo_Bill

    Buffalo_Bill Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks!

    Been looking for that information o_O

    Didn't understand why it wasn't working...
     
  9. Tre Lawrence

    Tre Lawrence Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,527
    Likes Received:
    259
    Phandroid app is available.
     

Share This Page

Loading...