Tapatalk Pro


Last Updated:

  1. CalledFollower

    CalledFollower Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    4
    I was running tapatalk pro on birdmans 2.2 rom. I upgraded to the frf57 rom and now I can't find it in the market, and I can't install through ti backup. Any ideas? The demo version works.
     

    Advertisement
  2. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    protected apps are not showing up on the market with the newest froyo leak. I am betting it is just a line in the build prop that needs changed to get them to work but I dont know what it is.

    I was able to restore all my protected apps with titanium backup
     
  3. CalledFollower

    CalledFollower Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    4
    I've tried to back up and keep getting a failed to parse package error.
     
  4. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,416
    Likes Received:
    1,919
  5. CalledFollower

    CalledFollower Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thank you johnlgalt! Your a life saver!

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  6. Haywire

    Haywire Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    1
    I wish there was a trail verison of tapatalk.. I like seeing what I'm getting before dropping down the cash
     
  7. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,416
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    You get a 24 return period with all Market purchases - so, in effect, you have a 24 trial period before you get charged.
     
  8. G.Armour

    G.Armour You know you want to. VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4,534
    Likes Received:
    306
    I'm using it right now. Installed with titanium

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  9. CalledFollower

    CalledFollower Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    4
    You can download the "demo" version of tapatalk, you can't submit any posts with it though. Its actually quite nice. I just downloaded it for the hell of it, and its easier then navigating to a page on a browser.
     
  10. Haywire

    Haywire Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    1
    I saw that after my post, I actually plan on buying this now. That and rom manager pro.. I wanna flash roms with ease!
     
  11. G.Armour

    G.Armour You know you want to. VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4,534
    Likes Received:
    306
    I'm having issues with tapatalk pro on froyo as well, except mine keeps asking me to sign in after I already have, and keeps force closing..
    Although, I can still use it, when it asks to re sign in when u already are, just press back, its a little annoying, but totally bearable seeing how that's one of the only bugs I have seen with this rom.
    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  12. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,416
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    Hmmm, let's see if this works.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  13. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,416
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    Seems to work for me.

    G - this forum or other forms?
     
  14. G.Armour

    G.Armour You know you want to. VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4,534
    Likes Received:
    306
    Looks like it. :)
    Anyone else's tapatalk acting funny?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  15. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,416
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    I wonder if it is not tapatalk so much as either the forums, or else your 3G / WiFi acting up?

    now that I think about your symptoms more, I remember that happening to me one time - I had just logged in and apparently my connection type changed - so in the act of refreshing it all of a sudden asked for login again....
     
  16. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    Working fine for me

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk
     
  17. Trident

    Trident VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3,034
    Likes Received:
    2,307
    Tapatalk Pro must have been pulled from the Market. I restored a backup of one of a 2.1 based rom and all I can find is Tapatalk Free. Hmm...
     
  18. CalledFollower

    CalledFollower Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    4
    Tapatalk pro is still showing in my market with Nexfro 1.0.1

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  19. Trident

    Trident VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3,034
    Likes Received:
    2,307
    Hmm.. I don't know then. Thanks for the information!
     
  20. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,416
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    Checking now, I wonder if it is showing for those of us who have it purchased and installed only?

    Buddy of mine has a Hero - I can look on his phone too.

    on mine it is showing, but I have it installed, so.....
     

Share This Page

Loading...