TBH Leak 2.2.1 Build 2.3.320


Who has taken the leap?

  1. I flashed with no problems.

    20.5%
  2. I flashed, got stuck, and DATA wipe fixed it.

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. I flashed, got stuck, and SYSTEM SBF fixed it.

    1.3%
  4. I flashed, got stuck and am SOL :(

    3.8%
  5. I will not be flashing this leak.

    37.2%
  6. I am waiting to flash based on the results of this poll.... o_O

    37.2%

Last Updated:

  1. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow! VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    599
    I am very curious to know who hasn't flashed this leak, who has flashed it, and who had problems flashing it. Don't forget to vote :p and post details if you would like.

    GMB
     

    Advertisement
  2. madAdam

    madAdam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    9
    Piece of cake! JRummy's OC app doesn't work with 2.2.1 but Milestone Overclock app is pinch hitting with no problems.
     
  3. bouchigo

    bouchigo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,756
    Likes Received:
    1,026
    Haven't flashed..........still debating whether I want to wait for full sbf or not before jumping the gun.
     
  4. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    I'm not having any issues that warrant the risk.
     
  5. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    32,921
    Likes Received:
    25,271
    Not going to flash until I see that it is possible to completely and easily restore after potential brick. I would also wait until neat new themes are written for it.
     
  6. kriscad

    kriscad Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have 2.3.20 is that different from 2.3.320

    Confused.
     
  7. dhoffman1421

    dhoffman1421 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    49
    I'm gonna be like Brett Favre next week on this one, sitting on the bench! Good luck to all of you though.
     
  8. jroc

    jroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,614
    Likes Received:
    358
    I installed it tonight. It went smooth, no problems. I wiped data, cache too before installing it. I was on the first Froyo leak. No ROMs. One thing I notice, dont know if this is new, but the stock dialer has T9, smart dialing.

    And I'm on the old baseband.
     
  9. sund0wn

    sund0wn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    175
    i would like to change my vote please. :p

    i did it, and i borked my x. i didnt wipe data, but i DID follow the rest of the directions to a T.

    my phone bootlooped. ok, fine. not the first time. i'll just go wipe data.

    oh, what's that? my stock recovery is gone? awesome. it just goes right to bootloader with an error message. this seems to have happened to a lot of people, but there doesnt seem to be a resolution. thankfully, working for vzw has its perks. i can just go to a store and get a new one out of the box tomorrow.
     
  10. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow! VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    599
    You have an evil post count. You are evil. That is all.



    Seriously though, the question everyone is dying to ask is.....will you be tying this on the new phone? :p

    GMB
     
  11. sund0wn

    sund0wn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    175

    NOOOOOO!!

    667. whew!

    and yeah, i will be putting this on the new phone. i will just make sure to wipe data first this time.
     
  12. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow! VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    599
    I am happy to hear that. Please keep us updated :)

    GMB
     
  13. aleis

    aleis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    33
    borked mine!
    i NEVER get a borked phone. but this one did it.
    :(
    going to verizon to tell them that the OTA they sent out that i JUST installed did this. hope they dont see any of my root apps cause i cant take them off :(
     
  14. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow! VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    599
    Ouch! Out of curiosity did you wipe DATA before applying the update?

    Somebody correct me if I missed it but the trend seems to be that if you don't wipe DATA it's likely to be causing the "bricks". So I am thinking there should be some giant warning that says you need to wipe DATA and CACHE, format SYSTEM and mount SYSTEM before applying the update. Has anybody bricked using that method?

    GMB
     
  15. androy

    androy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    46
    I'm definitely holding out until an official full SBF is released/leaked.

    Definitely appreciate TBH's work though.
     
  16. cygnusloop

    cygnusloop Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    19
    Very hesitant to flash this until the full SBF surfaces. But then...
     
  17. aleis

    aleis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    33
    i actually did it properly and it worked!
    what i did was...in titanium backup, i deleted something that i believe caused my problem. im about to look at the "okay to delete apps" thread to see if the 3g mobile hotspot should have not been removed. cause i removed it :)
    then shortly after i took off those apps...i rebooted. then i got an error that com.contact. {something} is missing. then i got a force close loop. it wouldnt let me do anything. i flashed the .sbf provided on mydroidworld and it took that error away. but i couldnt do ANYTHING! nothing would work when i clicked on it. then a few minutes later it would just completely freeze. but!
    took it to verizon, told them my update boinked my phone and they gave me a new one. sadly though....i wanna try it again. im sadistic i think :)
     
  18. Flyingfish

    Flyingfish Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    4
    GMB

    FYI I followed the directionds exactly format system and mount system and did not have a problem the only issue that I am having is with the DX/D2 overclock.

    Also I came off Tranquility 3.0

    Fish
     
    GrandMasterB likes this.
  19. aleis

    aleis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    33
    the more i think about it (and think of trying again...) i think my problem is because i installed the apps+system data in titanium backup. maybe if i do the apps only i`ll be good.
    but...i need my phone. i got coverage but i dont feel like messing with verizon again for a while. im gonna wait until the .sbf for this is available.
     
  20. jroc

    jroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,614
    Likes Received:
    358
    ^Hmm...I thought about it, thought about the Battery Manager FC issue on the older leaks and only did my apps with Titanium backup...I didnt restore system data even tho I backed it up.

    U may be right about Ti Backup and restoring system data...
     
  21. sund0wn

    sund0wn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    175
    i am VERY happy with 2.3.320 with tranQ 3.5.

    d2 overclock was the only thing that didnt work, but i'm just using milestone overclock now.
     
  22. Flyingfish

    Flyingfish Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    4
    Same here excellent builds Tranq 3.5 is awesome I especially like the animations
     
  23. sund0wn

    sund0wn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    175
    me too. i wasnt sure if i liked em at first, but i love em now.
     

Share This Page

Loading...