• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Tech-Ignorant has ??

Bravo311

Nov 15, 2009
I'm not too tech savvy so sometimes these blogs leave my head spinning.

I've had my Droid for about 10 days now(my first "smart-phone") and while I really like it, there are some things that I haven't gotten over. I was attracted to the Eris from the start, but got sold on "faster" processor and 1.5 vs. 2.0 etc.

Considering making the switch, but have a few questions based on my personal usage.

1. I like listening to Pandora, Slacker or Listen. Will those be affected by a "slower" phone. i.e. pauses or buffering which I get none of with Droid.

2. On same programs if I want to send or recieve text messages will this affect the music.

3. What about web browsing while listening to Pandora. If it is affected, is it because of 1.5 or a slower processor, or are those two the same? (This is where I get confused, because I hear about "lagging" all the time)

4. Does answering phone calls require a sreen swipe or can you just hit "talk" button? I know, stupid question, but answering Droid call is a pain!

5. Since the physical keyboard is virtually useless exept for using the d-pad to back up during texts or moving in tight spaces on the web. Does the trackball do what this d-pad does, and does it work in landscape.

Sorry for the ramble but you all seem to know more than the guy I talked to at the VZ store on Sunday(nice guy, no help, I knew more).

Thanks

1. I like listening to Pandora, Slacker or Listen. Will those be affected by a "slower" phone. i.e. pauses or buffering which I get none of with Droid.

I've noticed no pauses or buffering when playing pandora. The only time I get a little hiccup is if I am in WIFI and move out to my car and the connection switches to 3G. Other than that it's been rock solid.

2. On same programs if I want to send or recieve text messages will this affect the music.