• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

tecno d3 rooting please!!!

I can't root my phone! Pls help!!
This is a really wonderful thread. I have a problem of which i'll appreciate all the help i can get from the guru's. I'm a noob.
I have a Tecno D3 and i've not been able to root it and enjoy all the root privileges. I've tried most , if not all the software's which have successfully rooted other droids but can't get mine rooted. The specs are:
ANDROID VERSION: 2.3.6
BASEBAND VERSION: MAUI. 11AMD.W11.50.SP.V27.P3,2012/11/27
KERNEL VERSION: 2.6.35.7 rlk-buildsrv@rlk-buildsrv-desktop #1
BUILD NUMBER: D3_G120L_CHUANYIN_B1_ALPSGB2MPV2.17_V5.1_S20121214
CUSTOM BUILD VERSION: 1355486163
I just hope the phone is not unrootable:mad::mad:
Pls help me

I can't root my phone! Pls help!!
This is a really wonderful thread. I have a problem of which i'll appreciate all the help i can get from the guru's. I'm a noob.
I have a Tecno D3 and i've not been able to root it and enjoy all the root privileges. I've tried most , if not all the software's which have successfully rooted other droids but can't get mine rooted. The specs are:
ANDROID VERSION: 2.3.6
BASEBAND VERSION: MAUI. 11AMD.W11.50.SP.V27.P3,2012/11/27
KERNEL VERSION: 2.6.35.7 rlk-buildsrv@rlk-buildsrv-desktop #1
BUILD NUMBER: D3_G120L_CHUANYIN_B1_ALPSGB2MPV2.17_V5.1_S20121214
CUSTOM BUILD VERSION: 1355486163
I just hope the phone is not unrootable:mad::mad:
Pls help me
welcome to the forums!!!!!!!!!
sorry not really sure about your particular device as this is an off brand, i doubt that you will find an easy answer. your device has gingerbread so the only common exploit was [App] [26.04.2011][v1.2] GingerBreak APK (root for GingerBread). however, i believe the later gingerbred updates have closed that exploit so i doubt it will work.