Temp monitor app?


Last Updated:

  1. Timaphillips

    Timaphillips Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    14
    What is a good temp monitor app for the sholes ROM's? I read in the market that TempMonitor doesn't work with sholes. SetCPU shows it, but I'd love a widget or for it to show up in the notification bar.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,635
    Likes Received:
    2,126
    TempMonitor works fine with Sholes, but it will only display the battery temperature (which is what SetCPU shows by the way).

    If you want actual CPU temp, you'll need to flash one of Taz's kernels (I am running the 1.1GHz w/ Sholes 2.0.3). Then, you can enable CPU temp in TempMon.

    I believe that Pete's Bugless Beauty uses Taz's new kernel by default.
     
  3. mhome

    mhome Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    10
    So what i think i hear you saying if I'm running bugless beast 7.5, and since this is already using tazs kernel the temp monitor should run without any additions? Seems like it's working.
     
  4. nardothegr8

    nardothegr8 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am running Sholes Mod 2.0.5 @ 1200Mhz. I use Tempmon to monitor my CPU temp and did with Bugless Beast before switching this week. My phone doesn' t seem to get hot at 1200 but my CPU temp ALWAYS shows 100F/38C. It never moves, ever. I tried reinstalling it as well. Any ideas as the the issue?
     
  5. Needsdecaf

    Needsdecaf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    41
    Sensorlist.
     
  6. p8ntballah21

    p8ntballah21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    59

    Im having the same problem with BB 7.7 and 7.6 but when I go back to BB 7.5 it works again...I wish I could help and I've tried all the same things that you have.
     
  7. mhome

    mhome Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    10
    Correct me if I'm wrong

    Bugless Beast version 0.7.5 uses Taz's kernal for overclocking.

    Pete changed 0.7.6 and 0.7.7 to someone elses kernal (I think).

    Not sure what Sholes uses.

    I think Taz is the one that figured out how to read the temp from the CPU,

    Which leads to my question can you load any of Taz's kernals over any of the ROM's? I think they are flashed to the boot partition.
     

Share This Page

Loading...