tether with 2.1 help...General


Last Updated:

  1. Miami211

    Miami211 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    2
    If this has been answered already I'm sorry. I was using easy tether with 1.5. now, with 2.1 I can't get easy tether or pdanet to work. Am I missing something? I have tried connecting by mounting, charge only, and the sync option... xp won't recognize the phone. If I mount it for data transfer though, I can access the sd card no problem. THanks...
     

    Advertisement
  2. jeffyo

    jeffyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    9
    I use this version and it works great plus it still has https function.

    RapidShare: 1-CLICK Web hosting - Easy Filehosting
    MD5: 6457C3E172B7F7807741E6E6F863A8D2

    only 10 downloads so hopefully this finds you [orig. poster]
     
    Miami211 and smacky like this.
  3. smacky

    smacky Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2,844
    Likes Received:
    299
    Props on the download, but the phone still is not recognized by EasyTether.
     
  4. Matlock

    Matlock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    521
    I am running 2.1 with 2.41 PDANet on the phone and the computer (Win7 64bit). Not totally sure why it wouldn't work for you on your computer.
     
  5. Miami211

    Miami211 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    2
    Am I supposed to select disk drive, HTC sync, or charge only?
     
  6. Matlock

    Matlock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    521
    Shouldn't have to select anything really.
    Here is what I do.

    Turn on Laptop.
    Open PDANet
    Enable PDANet
    Connect USB to Laptop, then Eris

    You need to make sure that PDANet is enable before you connect it to the computer. If it dosn't connect right away.

    Click on the little Phone Icon for PDANet and click on "Connect"

    That should signal the app to reconnect.
     
  7. Miami211

    Miami211 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    2
    IT won't even let me install pdanet. SAys android phone not detected.. please wait for driver installation to complete and make sure android adb driver is loaded without error in device manager.
     
  8. Matlock

    Matlock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    521
    Did you download the correct version to match your computer? It should automatically install the drivers needed. Not to mention when your phone is connected.
     
    Miami211 likes this.
  9. Miami211

    Miami211 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    2
    I downloaded the right version. I left my laptop in Denver, so I was trying it on my desktop which i running xp
     
  10. Miami211

    Miami211 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    2
    Not sure what I did, but all of the sudden I connected it and it worked. (Easytether) Wish I knew so I could fix it when it happens again (murphy's law).Thanks everyone!
     
  11. Matlock

    Matlock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    521
    Exellent. Just needed a good stern talking-to. lol
     
  12. Miami211

    Miami211 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yes. I even wagged my finger at it... Seems to do the trick.
     
  13. jeffyo

    jeffyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    9
    The link and the beta version I posted seems to not work for the latest 2.1 leak. I've tried everything I know. Just doesn't want to work. Either that it's something to do with the leak.
     

Share This Page

Loading...