Text Message Memory Full?? HELP!Support


Last Updated:

  1. LKnoops

    LKnoops New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I received a notification on my LG Optimus One saying that my text message memory is full. It should be on auto-delete, but they didn't delete. So I deleted all of my texts. I received the notification again. So I turned my phone off, then back on. Still got the notification. So I took out the battery then put it back in, still got the notification. I know I am getting texts but I can't read them because "the memory is full". How can I stop getting the notifications and actually receive my texts?
     

    Advertisement
  2. viral1991

    viral1991 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    This happens when the phone memory goes below 20mb. Move some apps to the memory card or delete some apps on phone. The app Apps2SD will make the process very easy. :)
     
  3. tracih2633

    tracih2633 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having this same problem and have done what you said and it still doesn't help. When I open the running programs in settings it says I have 237 mb Free and only 140 mb used. Even when I close all of those it still does not work. Help- it is getting annoying.
     
  4. mukuljainn

    mukuljainn New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    20 MB free means the memory of the internal memory of ur phone
     
  5. gpropf

    gpropf New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried to get Apps2SD because I have this problem too. However, it cannot be installed itself (I get "Error: default install location cannot be used".) and I don't know how to tell the phone to install it anywhere else.
     
  6. samrox144

    samrox144 Disabled

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    1,148
    Likes Received:
    274
    try using LINK2SD it is way better then apps2sd and both work only when you have root access
     
  7. FD1999

    FD1999 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    That's the best way - just link it
     

Share This Page

Loading...