Text message ringtonesGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. oaklane

    oaklane Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    4
    Just curious what people have set for their text message tones? At the moment I have zoinks
     

    Advertisement
  2. Rossco_Pee

    Rossco_Pee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    12
    Zedge and Mabilo are good ones. You could cut your own using Ringdroid.

    or do you mean the actual ringtone?
     
  3. hurley710

    hurley710 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the intro of My Time by Fabolous. It's also the song they play for the Cavs' intro before their home games. I love it everytime I get a text.

    As far as what I use, I use MP3 Cutter on my computer and then copy it over when I mount my Eris.
     
  4. doogald

    doogald Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    6,620
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    For text messages, I just use the stock Ascend tone - it's close to what I have always used. I do have custom tones for mail and phone calls, though. I use Garage Band to make 'em when I need to.
     
  5. <3phone

    <3phone Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have a noise that's in the youtube video "charlie goes to candy mountain".
     
  6. Eris Lover

    Eris Lover Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    16
    I'm rockin' some CHEWBACCA off of the starwars soundboard.
     
  7. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
    My voice, "text message."
     
  8. jlrosell

    jlrosell Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    56
    I downloaded an ESPN alert sound from Mabilo Ringtones, but it doesnt show up in the list of alert sounds in my messaging options... So I just use a stock tone "Bubble"

    1st post. Making a splash!
     
  9. VonKannick

    VonKannick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    7

    Install Astro or connect it to your computer and mount it. Then you can find the ringtone you downloaded and move it to a folder you make off your root called RINGTONES. Once it is there it will show up in your list of ringtones. Same can be done for alarms and notifications.
     
    jlrosell likes this.
  10. jlrosell

    jlrosell Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    56
    Im too lazy:eek:. I like downloading the ring tones and being able to use them without all the extra steps in between. That is why I settled with a stock tone for texts. I do have custom ring tones for calls and voice mails because it worked like it should for those.
    Thanks for the tips though, I actually didnt know how to do it anyway.
     
  11. Miche77er

    Miche77er Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine is "Thats what she says" from the office
     
  12. natbet

    natbet Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    Mine is the noise made when mega man dies from the classic mega man games.
     

Share This Page

Loading...