1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Text Message Secretary for Android?

Last Updated:

1. brashquido

brashquido New Member This Topic's Starter

Hi All,

Just made the move to Android via a HTC Desire from my old Windows Mobile based Samsung Omnia, and I'm not missing the old phone apart from one application. I work in IT support and get notifications around the clock via SMS of any important issues, and therefore important I am woken up should circumstances warrant it.

On my Windows Mobile phone I had an application called Text Message Secretary which enabled me to create rules where if defined conditions are met I can get the phone to perform various functions automatically. For me I basically had a rule that would check the content of incoming messages and if certain strings where found the content would be forwarded to my email address and a particularly loud alert would play that was almost guaranteed to wake me up.

Just wondering if anything like this exists for Android?

Advertisement
  2. smartphoneguru

smartphoneguru Well-Known Member

Any luck with finding a similar app? I just got an Incredible yesterday and I used Text Message Secretary (TMS) too on WM. I have one daily, hourly text message that I need to forward to my employees. With TMS I could create a rule to forward that text.

3. Faktor4

Faktor4 Member

4. randyhouse

randyhouse Member

I have a similar requirement. I too am in IT and actually have a couple clients and in both cases TEXTS blasts are used for off hours notifications.

The problem is these texts come 24*7*365 and I am only responsible for 10 days per month.

So, I would like to be able to set it up create individual alerts per client or turn a paticular client alert off all together if I am not on rotation.

In addition I would like to be able to recieve and hear notification for PERSONAL texts with an all together different tone which would work all the time.