texting


Last Updated:

  1. aaronmach1

    aaronmach1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    12
    im trying out handscent sms and i dont like how the window pops up without me going into the text shortcut or the notification. i finally got it it n ot to come up over the lock screen but its still popped up after i unlock the screen. Can i get rid of that?
    (its just a small window with an x in top right corner to close it which i always have to do.) I think is called quick reply maybe..
     

    Advertisement
  2. cableguynoe

    cableguynoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,030
    Likes Received:
    264
    In your Handcent settings, go into Notification settings.
    Then disable popup.
     
    aaronmach1 and gnath9 like this.
  3. gnath9

    gnath9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    43
    Thanks, I may have to reinstall .... I hated the pop ups when I was doing something else. I really did'nt give the app a chance. :cool:
     
  4. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,309
    Likes Received:
    195
    there is NO other option than HC.. it is the best no doubt + it is the most customizable app ever.
     
  5. Sparkimus

    Sparkimus Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    +1
     
  6. defkorn

    defkorn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    25
    +2

    I don't use the pop-up notification, but I love and use every other feature of Handcent. I recommend it to everyone who gets an Android phone, and the majority end up keeping it as their default messenger app.
     
  7. bsems1000

    bsems1000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    60
    its my default. Cant get no better..anything you want to change about it, is there for your option to change. You just got to take the time to go through all of its settings.
     
  8. aaronmach1

    aaronmach1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    12
    i just got it yesterday and it is now my default and will stay that way!
     

Share This Page

Loading...