Thank you odin 3.98Support


Last Updated:

  1. kalanjeya

    kalanjeya Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    2
    I cant believe it !!!

    I flashed JC4 initially with 3.95. same battery issue.

    After i gone through some thread here, i flashed again the same JC4 with 3.98..

    GUYS !!!!!!!!!!!!...... it took 5 min 28 second to pass out.

    But i cant believe the battery is still 90 % to last even after 13 hrs ....

    why dont you check it ?? :D

    Note : i never tried JC6 .... i am sorry, JC4 is works well with me. :cool:
     

    Advertisement
  2. informale

    informale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    33
    How exactly are you measuring time taken to flash fw? Do you 'stop the timer' when the phone reboots?
     
  3. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    i think thats including the reboot as the timer still goes and stops when the build reboot is completed

    5-6 mins is normal

    i dont see how it fixed his issue though. i dont think its anything to do with odin but reflashing
     
  4. informale

    informale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    33
    I unplug the phone right after it reboots and shut down Odin, because it does absolutely nothing after it flashed the fw. It takes approx. 40 seconds to flash firmware, excluding first boot time.

    And as I said in the other topic, I don't believe this has anything to do with Odin and/or Odin version.
     
  5. kalanjeya

    kalanjeya Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    2
    The time counter will start just above the status bar when you click the start button ;)
     
  6. informale

    informale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    33
    But it makes no sense for wait for it to stop. After the phone reboots, Odin does nothing else.
     
  7. atbeyi

    atbeyi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    9
    wish i could use a tool like odin..
     
  8. thedarknight87

    thedarknight87 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gotta agree with Informale 'No Sleep Bug' has nothing to do with Odin version used for flashing f/w.
    It is totally random and I doubt whether it is related to the Location Services as suggested.
    A few days back it cropped up on my Galaxy(JC4) after I recharged my phone(long recharge ~ 3hrs)
    After reboot it went away and hasn't surfaced again.
    BTW I flashed using 3.95 and phone is running as it should except for that one time run in with the 'No Sleep Bug'
     
  9. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    its not random, ive tested this since moving to galaxo 1.6.2 with a half dead battery
    it crops up after i charged for 2.5 hrs while powered on.
    I had all network location and gps stuff switched off but it still did it.
    Its reletively minor though now i know what it is
    If i do a long charge overnight i just need to reboot and the battery will be fine.
    if i have it connected to a computer for a long time transfering files and generally messing with it then i should reboot (should anyway as mass storage messes up the ringtones and notifications)
    im possitive its the long charge every time
     
  10. mrqs

    mrqs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,446
    Likes Received:
    92
    i usually charge mine by leaving it plugged in a wall socket and turned on for the night; i don't do any reboots and i don't have the bug (i did for a little while after flashing jb2, but it went away for an unknown reason)
     
  11. kalanjeya

    kalanjeya Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    2
    I dont think i have overcome with "no sleep bug". Also odin is nothing to do with battery performance. but it gives PASS certificate if you wait till the odin process get completed.

    but i am sure after i did so, battery is last for more hours. :)
     
  12. mvnjpy

    mvnjpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    where can you download odin 3.98?
     
  13. informale

    informale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    33
    voulis likes this.
  14. nevahmind

    nevahmind Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Plz Help I'm troubled! I've successfully Rooted, ADB is working, I load ODIN 4.3 and all necessary ops/md5 files however it cant detect my phone when in DOWNLOAD MODE.
    here's what I see on my Ph's Screen.

    • ( Download Mode )
    • **DOWNLOAD MODE FUNCTION**
    • BLUE DISK WITH ARROW and Under that it says Downloading...
    It just hangs? and also No drivers load in Windows when in Download mode is my Behold the issue its been a Week and each day is 3hrs on this ph I have so much hope THANKS
    PS I've tried multiple computers, Diff. USB sockets, HUBS NO HUBS, Win XP Win Vista Win 7...MY G! with Cyanogen mod is lonely
     
  15. FadeFx

    FadeFx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    12
    did you install the "swallowtail"?
     
  16. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    you need to make sure NPS is installed (if using win7 64 then use compatabilty mode as vista)

    be very carefull, this is a galaxy forum. im not sure on the process for behold using galaxy roms
     
  17. nevahmind

    nevahmind Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Never heard of this?
     
  18. nevahmind

    nevahmind Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am running current ver. of NPS and it recognizes the Ph just fine. Device Manager shows the ADB Driver and Composite Driver installed. It seems Odin is the Bottleneck for many users? Oh and I am loading BH Roms only I posted here because I coudlnt find any other GOOD odin post:) Just tried again same results UGH! Is there another method to get the ROM on the PH? Thanks for the insight
     
  19. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    what version of odin are you using?
     
  20. FadeFx

    FadeFx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    12
    swallowtail is the special odin drivers needed for galaxy, i dont know if it is needed for behold also... it is included in odin 4.03 pack i think...
     
  21. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    you dont need to install swallowtail if nps is installed
    its not included in 4.03, its included in 3.98.
    4.03 comes with spica.ops
     
  22. nevahmind

    nevahmind Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I double checked & it's Odin 4.03, NPS IS installed and also Sammy's composite and ADB Drivers are working. I'm hoping my BH2 is not having trouble with "Downloading" Mode wish there were more info on this mode? Just a thought but I saw an Upgrade option in NPS Is there a way to upgrade the rom through NPS exclusively?
     
  23. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    yes but i doubt its 1.6
     
  24. nevahmind

    nevahmind Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ild sSo its possible to flash 1.5 through NPS? Imay need to as this may remedy any problems with "Download Mode" or other issues quirkyness. Is it simple to do?
     
  25. FadeFx

    FadeFx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    12
    you can not flash original firmware without odin, except old official firmware is currently installed, then nps does an update (most likely...)
     

Share This Page

Loading...