The app "Shoot Me" works without root


Last Updated:

  1. Eazail70x7

    Eazail70x7 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    108
    Just so you know :)
     

    Advertisement
    badankles likes this.
  2. SoFLO

    SoFLO Guest

    I wonder how long that will last before they patch it up :(
     
  3. Eazail70x7

    Eazail70x7 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    108
    Shh! Don't tell..
     
  4. pablo.station

    pablo.station Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    48


    sorry but what is the shoot me app?

    I guess I can look it up lol. Im lazy though..



    edit: never mind i stopped being lazy. I dont understand why you would need root for this app to work though..
     
  5. SoFLO

    SoFLO Guest

    It allows you to take screenshots of your Android phone by shaking it or shouting rather going through the tedious steps of downloading the Android SDK, etc. ShootMe usually only works for rooted phones however it seems like something was left unpatched on the Epic. The EVO was the same way in the beginning but one of the updates took away the exploit :(

    http://www.appbrain.com/app/com.bw.picme.local
     
    pablo.station likes this.
  6. pablo.station

    pablo.station Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    48
    nice! thanks for the info!
     
  7. Droidone

    Droidone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    118
    Here come the lets see your screens thread. I wouldn't mind seeing some new ideas. It's always a good source of different ideas
     
  8. matt_valenz

    matt_valenz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    I told you CzechPleeze!
     
  9. mrvirginia

    mrvirginia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    228
    yeah here we go again lol

    there's two of these threads already, one of which was started by myself.
     
  10. badankles

    badankles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    90
    anyone installed the updated version 0.7.5 from market? does it still work on non-rooted epic? thanks.
     
  11. jerbeck24

    jerbeck24 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    6
    It does still work...I was worried when I updated it, but it still works!
     
  12. badankles

    badankles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    90
    thanks. updated. still works.
     

Share This Page

Loading...