The Beast 7.9 is out!!!


Last Updated:

  1. Decus22

    Decus22 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    13
    I was going there to get 7.8 and bam 7.9 was there. Dang Pete ain't messin around lately!:D

    Edit: the Thread still says 7.8. but inside is the patchier from 7.7 or 7.8 to 7.9 and of course an update.zip.
     

    Advertisement
  2. YankeeDudeL

    YankeeDudeL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,170
    Likes Received:
    516
    I guess here we go, again.
     
  3. UBRocked

    UBRocked VZW Nexus Please!!! VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    4,335
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Thank god for the Update.zip he includes! lol I JUST installed 7.6 it seems like. I have more Nandroid backups because he rolls stuff out so fast. I'm not complaining...I'm happy to have quick updates...I just can't keep up! :D He builds these faster than I can install them lol
     
  4. Le0_Br4zUc4

    Le0_Br4zUc4 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    5
    Yeah so here we go again ... :-D
     
  5. YankeeDudeL

    YankeeDudeL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,170
    Likes Received:
    516
    Well, my benchmarks more closely match 7.6 than when i was running at 1.1ghz. Currently running 1.2ghz and it's a lil early to call it stable. Oh, and I coulda swore the update information hasn't changed since 7.6. Anyone know specifically whats diff, or do I need to clean my contacts?
     
  6. Keyser-Soze

    Keyser-Soze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    10
    Yankee, you have to now click on the link on the first page for the update log.

    It's too bad the live wallpapers aren't interactive - but they're still pretty sweet.
     
  7. YankeeDudeL

    YankeeDudeL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,170
    Likes Received:
    516
    Of course I knew that, I just was..er..testing you. Yeah, lol. Thanks though.

    Hmm...my build in my About Phone says Bugless Beast 7.8. I was prompted to check that when the change log said you can only OC to 1.1ghz and I'm still on 1.2. Said it was 7.9 in the headline...

    EDIT: Yeah..I'm an idiot. Need to clearly read and not skim.
     
  8. Decus22

    Decus22 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    13

    They don't work with the stock home but they are working great with GDE.:p
     
  9. Le0_Br4zUc4

    Le0_Br4zUc4 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    5
    live wallpapers are only interactive if you have launcher, without that no interactive wallpapers but launcher doesn't work properly, some bugs that makes it not be worth it for me.
     
  10. Decus22

    Decus22 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    13

    Or a home screen app that supports it. I have GDE and mine are interactive!:D
     
  11. Le0_Br4zUc4

    Le0_Br4zUc4 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    5
    wow I didn't know about that, thanks for telling I'm going to try it since launcher it's full of bugs :-D
     
  12. YankeeDudeL

    YankeeDudeL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,170
    Likes Received:
    516
    Home++ has not played nicely w/ these and has been force closing way too much lately. Think I may play w/ the Launcher solely unless the wallpapers prove to be too buggy, or unless Home++ gets an update.
     
  13. xmr405o

    xmr405o Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,171
    Likes Received:
    1,185
    Only difference I see is that Pete removed the 1.2 ghz slot. Which is okay since it wasn't very stable. Well for me at least
     
  14. Le0_Br4zUc4

    Le0_Br4zUc4 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    5
    yeah I agree I never used 1.2 anyway ... everything else working well, no lags no issues so far!
     
  15. Decus22

    Decus22 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    13
    Make sure you empty all the home screens of everything before you install. There were a few people that complained of it being laggy. I removed everything before I installed it and it has run perfect for me.

    the only thing GDE can't do is the Screen change animation like cube with an Animated wallpaper for some reason.:confused:
     
  16. Icedemon

    Icedemon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    2
    looks like another update is coming. facebook is not working for some people including me.
     
  17. Decus22

    Decus22 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    13
    That sucks I don't use it but I'm sure Pete will at the very least spit out a patch with the quickness. He is pretty much a RoM producing machine.
     
  18. Redflea

    Redflea Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    289
    .........
     
  19. bigdroiddog

    bigdroiddog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    4
    Since most nandroid back ups take up alot of space, cant you delete the old ones, or some of the old ones And keep say the last 3?or is that a bad thing, i have been deleting some of mine.
     
  20. YankeeDudeL

    YankeeDudeL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,170
    Likes Received:
    516
    I don't know if it's affecting this, but Facebook seems to be having issues altogether. Just going from my PC I keep getting error pages.
     
  21. alnova1

    alnova1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    27
    Mine wasn't working either but all I did was logout of my account and then log back in and it works fine now.
     
  22. Icedemon

    Icedemon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    2
    just tried that and now it's giving me errors. facebook almost always has some type of problem.
     
  23. alnova1

    alnova1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    27
    Sorry to hear that. It seems like every time I install a new rom I have to log out and then log back in and it works. By the way, I just went from 7.4 to 7.9 and I am loving this so far! I was overclocked to 800 but decided to take the plunge and go to 1000 and so far BEAUTIFUL! I love the live wallpapers.
     
  24. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,416
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    I am with UBRocked - I had just upgraded to 0.7.6....

    Ahhh, well, according to his tweet, do 0.7.7 or 0.7.8 and then use his update...

     
  25. UBRocked

    UBRocked VZW Nexus Please!!! VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    4,335
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Okay so I had just upgraded to 7.6 and after trying 7.8, then updating to 7.9...I am back at 7.6 for a few reasons.

    1) I was running at 1.2...and it's gone

    2) Custom theme lost...don't want to do it again cause it wasn't easy...had to move files, use multiple themes, etc.

    3) Facebook doesn't work...went back to 7.6 and my facebook app is working propertly...

    4) I was running at 1.2...and it's gone (I know I already said that but damn...I liked 1.2) :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...