The long awaited WWE ROM update for the HTC Hero has leaked!

Last Updated:

1. mcmonkiez

mcmonkiez Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

The long awaited WWE ROM update for the HTC Hero has leaked!

<<<MoDaCo>>>The update, which is a RUU and will wipe your device can be downloaded from this topic, together with repacked update.zip options, including a rooted version.

It's FAST! [​IMG]

P

[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

Advertisement
  2. computerboyo

computerboyo Well-Known Member

sorry for being stupid but is this the same as the official one? because i am not very good with andriod and would like to update using simple mans terms, thanks.

3. phillevy

phillevy Well-Known Member

I was wondering whether there was any point in going from the 1.51 to this version as it doesn't seem to offer much more - in fact some people are saying it is slightly laggier than 1.51.
    1.51 is as fast and smooth as I want it to be so I may hold back and see if any bugs emerge and get fixed.

4. mcmonkiez

i have not updated to 1.51 as yet did not get time at all.. did you see any difference in speed 1.5 vs 1.51? I think i am going to hold back to from 2 until i see more post on the forum and comments ...

5. Slug

Slug Check six! Moderator

It is, to all intents and purposes, the same as the update that should appear on the HTC support site soon. The generic version is identical, plus there are other versions with various degrees of customisation based on this.

/Al

6. mcmonkiez

slug have you have update to this one 2.0? if yes have u seen any difference in speed vs 1.51 or 1.5.1

7. shabba

shabba New Member

I have set up numerous settings on my phone since I got it. Is there a way to back up settings (or the main phone memory?) so I can restore it after an update? Seems very lacking in the hero. I used do this on Nokias all the time before updating f/w

8. justjimjpc

justjimjpc Premium Member VIP Member