The process com.android .phone has stopped unexpectedlySupport


Last Updated:

  1. zizi83

    zizi83 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello! This is my first post in this forum. There are a lot of posts about it but i cant found a good fix for it. I have LG GT540, Android version 2.2.1 .
    Evevry time a message appear:The process com.android .phone has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again. Force close.
    Please tell me what is the way to solve this problem?
     

    Advertisement
  2. decade

    decade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    try hard reset holding Search + Volume UP + Home buttons
     
  3. zizi83

    zizi83 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried hard reset the problem was not solved
     
  4. Nirob

    Nirob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    167
    Switch to SwiftDroid, OpenSwift has many bugs...
     
  5. zizi83

    zizi83 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    please clarify the message I didn't understand
     
  6. Nirob

    Nirob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    167
    You are using OpenSwift (2.2.1) which has many bugs & it's development is closed... So, you might face more problem in future...
    And, SwiftDroid (2.3.4) has a lot less bugs & in active development... So, You should switch to SwiftDroid(2.3.4)...
     
    mayooresan likes this.
  7. zizi83

    zizi83 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you nirob for this useful link I downloaded swiftroid and copied it to my phone but it didn't work at my phone
    maybe it didn't work because of the problem... I don't know
    and by the way when I tried hard reset holding Search + Volume UP + Home buttons nothing happened... nothing appeard at the screen
     
  8. mayooresan

    mayooresan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    14
    I had the same issue when I messed up apps2sd. Later phone also didn't boot. I reflashed the phone with 2.1 and it works fine now.
     
  9. Nirob

    Nirob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    167
    You already have OpenSwift, so you shouldn't have problem updating to SwiftDroid... Follow these steps:


     
    zizi83 likes this.
  10. zizi83

    zizi83 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have updated to swiftroid
    My phone rebooted with CyanogenMod
    from 4 hours till now it is still rebooting
    I don’t know what to do
     
  11. mayooresan

    mayooresan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    14
     
    zizi83 likes this.
  12. senthil0103

    senthil0103 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    :)
     
  13. senthil0103

    senthil0103 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    please this mobile open setting
     

Share This Page

Loading...