The "+" sign to add additional lock screens is missing!?!?!?!Support

1. Kane860

Kane860 Well-Known Member

Hey everyone, I am brand new to android after being an iPhone user for 6 years. I just got a Samsung Galaxy S4 a couple of days ago and am trying to get the hang of things. I understand that this phone allows me to add additional lock screens and I should be able to add different widgets to these screens. However, when I try to add a lock screen, the plus sign (+) that is required to add a screen is missing on my phone. I have seen youtube videos of everyone going to their lock screen, sliding down the clock and then being able to slide to the left and slide to the right. Well, I am only able to slide to the right and get into either my fav apps or my camera. When I slide to the left, I SHOULD BE ABLE TO GET TO THE PLUS (+) sign and add a page but I cant. It simply doesn't let me slide to the left and get to the plus sign to add lock screen pages.. and this is driving me nuts because I am pretty sure I saw the plus sign yesterday. I am not sure if I did something on my phone ... earlier today I disabled some of the junky stock apps so I could free up some speed on the phone but I don't think I disabled anything that would lead to this problem. Can someone please help me out? Thanks in advance

Advertisement
    :
  2. Kane860

oh by the way, I am running 4.2.2 and I am also using the Nova Launcher app.. not sure if this info helps figure out what the issue is..
  3. Kane860

so, no one can help me?? no replies???
  4. Stuntman

Stuntman Well-Known Member

I am using Nova Prime on a Galaxy S3. From your home screen, press the Home key again. You will then see all of the home screens shrunk to fit on one screen. On the top right, there you will see the + sign to add a new home screen.
    LilBit likes this.
  5. Kane860