The Weather Widget Time Settings?Support


Last Updated:

  1. midnightdreamz

    midnightdreamz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    How can I change it? Since Sunday (daylight savings) its been one hour behind. I did a search but nothing that has been suggested has worked. has anyone else been able to work around this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. malvizuris

    malvizuris New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same problem here,i haven't find anything to fix the savings time on the weather widget
     
  3. Rlwallace

    Rlwallace Active Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    6
    same here
     
  4. midnightdreamz

    midnightdreamz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Still have not been able to fix this. So ended up downloading fancy widget from the marketplace, and I actually like it better than the stock widget. plus it's free
     
  5. hoodlums562

    hoodlums562 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am using the stock widget and it updated the time automatically for me but it took a few days for some reason!
     
  6. Mylili0412

    Mylili0412 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I found out if you go into setting, then applications, then running application and stop it, and restart your phone it set its self to the right time
     
  7. budde2

    budde2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    48
    Uninstall and reinstall should fix it

    Sent from my LG-MS840 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
     
  8. jmwinf146

    jmwinf146 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    14
    Clear data and stop did nothing for this widget. FW was the way for me. 2 things tho when in plain mode and I restart the phone the time will be off. After I reconnect to the network it's back to normal. Last thing time setting time zone? Im in Miami Florida I thought was eastern -5.. In the phone setting its eastern -4. I guess that's why the time is off in that widget.
     
  9. palexogr

    palexogr New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    The solution for me was to fix time zone.I hope it help
     
  10. paarlberg

    paarlberg Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you use the current city, it will be off. If you enter your city and not use current, it will work fine.
     

Share This Page

Loading...