[Theme] Honeybread for ApeX 1.4 (Updated 3/2/11)


Last Updated:

  1. harshd2000

    harshd2000 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having to go into recovery mode and restore my backup. It will not even load my homescreen for me to go to DroidX Bootstrap.
     

    Advertisement
  2. ECFfighter7232

    ECFfighter7232 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    336

    That's really odd. I havnt had one other person mention getting fc's like that...
     
  3. cultldr

    cultldr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    63
    Same here, only thing I did was wipe cache in recovery before loading it over 1.0 (do that all the time, not sure it helps etc) and no issues so far. Looks great, love the additions and really like the lockscreen change and progress bars!


    TY again!
     
  4. ECFfighter7232

    ECFfighter7232 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    336

    Yeah that's the only thing I could recommend for him. I've never had to do it but... maybe he does.
    But with over 350 downloads of v1 and already over 35 downloads of v2 im wondering if he has another issue? Because no one else has mentioned having this issue.
     
  5. cultldr

    cultldr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    63
    I agree, I think there must be something else causing it. Hopefully there was a nandroid made before flashing the new version just to get back etc

    I had just done another backup for no particular reason and then saw the update so great timing !
     
  6. Metfanant

    Metfanant Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,450
    Likes Received:
    412
    how do the themed LauncherPro apks work when you havbe LauncherPro Plus?...i assume i have to put my code back in yes?
     
  7. cultldr

    cultldr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    63
    I have been doing a backup of my homescreens in the preferences and it doesn't ask for my code, it seems to be saving it from the backup
     
    Metfanant likes this.
  8. Metfanant

    Metfanant Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,450
    Likes Received:
    412
    so...

    1. do a backup of homescreens/settings
    2. uninstall LPP
    3. install the themed apk
    4. restore backup
     
  9. cultldr

    cultldr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    63
    Yes, that has worked for me , I've been changing out themed LPP for a few weeks trying to find the one I liked etc

    Also you'll have the widget problem where they won't load (not an LPP issue tho, it's an Android issue), so I just remove it and put it back on
     
    Metfanant likes this.
  10. ECFfighter7232

    ECFfighter7232 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    336

    Correct. Backup your lp in preferences before uninstalling lp and installing the themed one. Once the themed one is installed restore your backup. You'll just have to pit your widgets back
     
    Metfanant likes this.
  11. harshd2000

    harshd2000 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nah, fairly certain its the issue with this and perhaps my phone. I pretty much DLed and put it on the root of the sdcard, then restart in bootstrap recovery, made a back up and then wipe cache, installed this.

    When I restart, after the lock screen all I get is FC's. I actually just did this process two times to make sure I didn't do anything wrong. I am not sure what the hell the problem is. hmm
     
  12. ECFfighter7232

    ECFfighter7232 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    336

    Not to be ignorant but I've got to ask. You ARE on Apex 1.4.x right?
     
  13. Peg49

    Peg49 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Actually having the same problem. Tried loading up v1 of the theme and it worked fine, so not sure what's up. Gonna try messing around with some stuff to get it working, since this theme is awesome.
     
  14. harshd2000

    harshd2000 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah 1.4.1.
     
  15. harshd2000

    harshd2000 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can someone provide me a link to the V1? Perhaps I can try that... I downloaded the V2 and installed that directly. I did NOT put V1. Perhaps it has something to do that?

    Do I have to put V1 and then V2? I didn't think it would be a big deal, but regardless, I would like to install V1 if someone can provide me a link to download.
     
  16. ECFfighter7232

    ECFfighter7232 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    336
    Yeah once I get home (been stuck in traffic for an hour and a half now) ill test a couple things out and see if that's the issue (having to load v2 over v1)
    If it is im sorry, that was my fault. And I may know what the issue is with it. Ill get back to you asap with a solution.
     
  17. Peg49

    Peg49 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gonna try that and see if it works. Heres the link: Apex-1.4.1_Honeycomb_v1.zip
     
  18. harshd2000

    harshd2000 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Bro! I appreciate all your help/customer support! If you want, I can make a video of me installing this and booting it up with all the FCs. Not sure how it can help, but I could make the video for you.
     
  19. Xeneize480

    Xeneize480 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    59
    ECF thankx I am doing the update right now....
     
  20. eljoker

    eljoker Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    To those that get FCs, try wipeing cache and reinstalling the theme via bootstrap. See if that works.
     
  21. Kevmueller

    Kevmueller Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    145
    Just installed v2 over v1 and I wiped the cache just to be safe and no issues at all. Great work on this!!!
     
  22. cultldr

    cultldr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    63
    Edit: removed because it was answered below
     
  23. ECFfighter7232

    ECFfighter7232 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    336
    ok, yes this looks like this is being caused from installing v2 not over v1 first... I didnt even realize this issue so I appologize for that. I'm looking into a fi right now. as of now I have updated the OP with instructions and a link to v1 and for it to be installed before v2
    again I am sorry and will be working on a fi for this tonight
     
  24. harshd2000

    harshd2000 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    No probs. I'll install V1 in 10 minutes and and then V2. I'll let you know if I have problems or if that fixes it.
     
  25. eljoker

    eljoker Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0

    I posted the updated link and install instructions over at Droid x forums. Hope you don't mind and I can edit it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...