[Theme] NexTheme for Bugless Beast v0.5 (4 options)


Last Updated:

  1. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,635
    Likes Received:
    2,126
    These are theme files to install over Pete's Bugless Beast V0.5 that will give you Manup456's NexTheme.

    There are 4 options: Standard NexTheme, w/ battery percentages, with transparant lock screen sliders, w/ transparent sliders and w/ battery percentages.

    You can download these files below:

    Fabolous_NexTheme_BB05.zip

    Fabolous_NexTheme_BB05_percent.zip

    Fabolous_NexTheme_BB05_TLS.zip

    Fabolous_NexTheme_BB05_TLS_percent.zip

    Installation Instructions

    1. Download desired theme file and place on your SD card
    2. Open ROM manager and install ROM from SD card
    3. Navigate to where you saved the theme and select it
    4. Do not check any box to wipe data (make a backup if you'd like)
    5. Confirm and let it install
    6. Enjoy!

    If you want to return to the stock font

    Download and install this file using the same procedure as above:

    Default_Fonts.zip

    NexTheme Wallpapers

    Unzip this file to find the images, which you can use your gallery to set as your wallpaper:

    ntwallpapers.zip

    Items Themed

    -Framework
    -Browser
    -Calculator
    -Calendar
    -Camera
    -Contacts
    -Desk Clock
    -Email
    -Gallery 3D
    -Latin IME (keyboard)
    -MMS
    -Music
    -Phone
    -Settings
    -Superuser
    -Talk

    Goodies

    -Themed MotoTorch
    -Themed Ringer Widget

    Screenshots

    [​IMG][​IMG]

    Transparant Lock Screen Sliders

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement
  2. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,635
    Likes Received:
    2,126
    RoscoeDpG likes this.
  3. bill d.

    bill d. Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    man, that was quick. thanks as always, Fab.
     
  4. gotwillk

    gotwillk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    12
    awesome! you rock fab!
     
  5. brian062388

    brian062388 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed one of the above files to go over BB V0.5 and when I did that it worked, but all of the new things that Pete included in his update had disappeared, such as the Bugless Toolkit, new google features, etc...hopefully this issue can be fixed eventually, but otherwise the theme is good as always.
     
  6. Vendetta

    Vendetta Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there any way we can get this theme with stock fonts?
     
  7. webeougher

    webeougher Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    10
    If you go to the Bugless Evolution thread and download the default fonts .zip file, then flash it in ROM Manager or Clockwork, you should be able to use the default fonts.

    ....OR....

    You could just read the entire first post and download Fab's default fonts .zip file and go from there.
     
  8. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,635
    Likes Received:
    2,126
    Is anyone else having this issue? I don't recall losing any of BB's features when I was testing this last night. I'll double check though when I get home.
     
  9. Vendetta

    Vendetta Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    My bad I must have missed the default fonts link in the OP.
     
  10. brian062388

    brian062388 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm not sure if I just did something wrong, but I didn't find the Bugless Toolkit, DSP Manager, Pete's Blog (which I like for whatever reason), Quickoffice, Sound Recorder, Spare Parts, or Wired Tether...I even tried letting it sit there to reboot like you are supposed to with the first install of BBv0.5...looked great, just I was missing that stuff, so if anyone could point me in the direction towards keeping those things, that'd be greatly appreciated.
     
  11. mdroid60

    mdroid60 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Love it, thanks!

    I have one gripe though, the calendar is themed too and it's impossible to see what the date/event is. The background is black and the fonts are too. Is there any way to change the fonts to a grey/white?
     
  12. p8ntballah21

    p8ntballah21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    59
    Hey Fab,

    If im not running ROM Manager can I just rename this update.zip and apply it through SPRecovery?
     
  13. Groid

    Groid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    88
    Love this theme, Fab.
    Brian, I have all the apps you listed as missing. I haven't had any problems. I'm sure you checked the app drawer, right?
     
  14. GirLuvsDroid

    GirLuvsDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    515
    Those are all the apps that install on the 2nd boot, so it sounds like you didn't wait long enough or something else interfered with that reboot process. If you want all those apps, then you need to wipe and install again, then don't touch it after your first boot up, until after reboot.
     
  15. dopeismarcus

    dopeismarcus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
  16. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,635
    Likes Received:
    2,126
    Oops! I'll see if I can get the text white after I get off work today.

    Use ROM manager to flash SPRecovery (alternate recovery), reboot, then use it to flash clockwork again.
     
  17. dopeismarcus

    dopeismarcus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks it worked,
     
  18. SoDroid

    SoDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    76
    yes.
     
    p8ntballah21 likes this.
  19. mdroid60

    mdroid60 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh you're the best! Cheers!
     
  20. webeougher

    webeougher Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    10
    I think a better question is: why aren't you using Clockwork Recovery?
     
  21. slosh

    slosh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    7

    Let your phone reboot the 2nd time. I know its hard you want to play with it but just let it sit. Can take anywhere from 1-5 min long.
     
  22. p8ntballah21

    p8ntballah21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    59

    I dunno lol, I've never used ROM manager or easy root or any of the one touch programs on my own phone. I installed clockwork on a friends droid and had issues with rebooting into recovery mode, I have had SP since the beginning and really have never seen a reason to switch. Is there a reason?
     
  23. webeougher

    webeougher Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    10
    I don't use ROM manager, but I like the fact that I don't have to re-name everything to update.zip just to flash it. If I want to flash a ROM, a kernel, and a theme in one shot, I can do it with Clockwork, whereas with SP you'd have to flash one, reboot, rename your second file, reboot into recovery, flash your second file, reboot, rename your third file, reboot into recovery, flash your third file, and reboot again.
     
  24. brian062388

    brian062388 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I figured it out...go figure it was all because it was about 4 AM and I clearly can't follow directions and decided to check off wipe data/clear cache...good job by me, thanks for the input from everyone though
     
  25. vincentp

    vincentp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    59
    Hey Fab, I just want to say thanks - a lot. The fact that you have a DX but still dropped this a day after the new release for us D1 owners says it all. Definitely one of the best members of this community. I really appreciate all the work you put in here.
     

Share This Page

Loading...