Things that you wish you could do with your IncredibleGeneral

Last Updated:

1. Medion

Medion Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Just wanted to see if I'm along in wanting features like these, or if there are any other nifty ideas out there. I'm not a coder, so maybe some of our brightest can cobble something like this together.

-On a factory reset, give the option to un-partition the internal storage, giving me the full 8GB (7.3GB effective) for apps and such. As it stands, the 6.6GB partition is near useless, as nothing natively uses it. This would have the drawback of no longer being visible when connected to a PC.

-Option to "merge" the mountable internal storage with a MicroSD. This would give you up to a 40GB external drive. Downside is that this is like a RAID configuration, so you wouldn't be able to remove the SD card without a factory reset (like WP7).

-Merge all 3 storage blocks (internal, internal mounted, SD) ina RaID like configuration, similar to WP7.

Advertisement
  2. pirate943

pirate943 Well-Known Member

spell check and netflix....one of those is one the way and I cant for the life of me figure out why the other wasnt added from the start.

3. WormDoes

WormDoes Well-Known Member

I'd also like the option for spell check and agree with being able to add the 6.6gb to my SD card

4. coloradoskier

coloradoskier Member

Tag pictures in Facebook. I don't get why crackberry users can do this but Android users can't.

Access this forum with Tapatalk.

EgoDogg likes this.
  5. sail4fun201

sail4fun201 Well-Known Member