Tired of Dialer Lag


Last Updated:

  1. TacoMeaT

    TacoMeaT Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been using ASOP rom and was on CM6.1. Both have a dialer lag issue. Does anyone have a suggestion on a ROM that does not have this issue but is yet still good on battery life and performance.
     

    Advertisement
  2. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,274
    Likes Received:
    7,880
    I have used both ROMs with absolutely no lag, what version of AOSP, I have had the last 2 version with no issues

     
  3. TacoMeaT

    TacoMeaT Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    The version I am using is 0.9.7. I've heard of others having the same issue with both ROMs
     
  4. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,274
    Likes Received:
    7,880
    Weird I have been on this ROM for a month now and never once had a dial lag, are you running stock kernel, are you overclocked ??


     
  5. MahaloCat

    MahaloCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,934
    Likes Received:
    460
    Taco....what exactly do you consider lag.....?
    My phone on .9.8 says dialing then shifts to the clock...and is audibly ringing by 0:02
    If that is lag....I am a Manatee
     
  6. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,274
    Likes Received:
    7,880
    Have you done a full wipe and flashed the v0.9.8 ??


     
  7. MahaloCat

    MahaloCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,934
    Likes Received:
    460
    Nope....and when i say 2....that is just on the long end...it is usually right away...
     
  8. andygu3

    andygu3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4,699
    Likes Received:
    2,081
    No lag here;) Even using Voice Search, it still only takes 4-5 seconds to make a call
     
  9. JJM619

    JJM619 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    i've never had any dialer lag on cm6.1, voice search on the other hand, well.....

    maybe try re-flashing?
     
  10. chawski

    chawski Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    36
    I havnt seen a bit of dialer lag since I have up on sense
     

Share This Page

Loading...