titanium back up / busy box


Last Updated:

  1. snox187

    snox187 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    1
    going through motions and titanium says no root access and is now downloading busy box , i rooted ok cos it allowed me to download and open a rooted app from market , am i on right tracks
     

    Advertisement
  2. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
    Yes, let busybox download you may still get an error, as long as the screen says Root: OK
     
  3. snox187

    snox187 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    1
    jaffa am winning , am currently at nandroid back up stage , fingers crossed
     
  4. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
    happy days
     
  5. snox187

    snox187 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    1
    woop woop , got villian rom twirling screen up , is it working , is this the boot screen how long should it be on this screen for
     
  6. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
    5.4 it sounds like it be patient
     
  7. snox187

    snox187 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    1
    jaffa lets hope all good , thx for the help along the way mate , preparing sd card , feels like xmas , hope i like it lol
     
  8. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
    Give the boot screen 15 mins before you remove the battery. First boot takes a while, FYI I find 5.3 nicer to use, and the 5.4 theme looks rancid :-D
     
  9. snox187

    snox187 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    1
    what do you mean by give boot screen 15 mins before pulling the battery , it is currently preparing sd card and says no service ? had quick look for 5.3 but kept sendin me to 5.4 , hey if all comes good will have another go tomorrow with 5.3 (if i can find it)
     
  10. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
    I mean if it doesnt boot, initall boot some times locks up
     
  11. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
  12. snox187

    snox187 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    1
    mmmm well time on lock screen has not changed and it is still preparing sd card , give it another ten and then do i just pull battery out and restart , i am past the htc boot screen and at screen lock , it wont let me open so shall i just let it run its course or whip battery out
     
  13. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
    Will it let you unlock it?
     
  14. snox187

    snox187 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    1
    no mate and time still stuck at 6:54 , now stuck at white screen with green htc
     
  15. snox187

    snox187 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    1
    ok so now i got a black screen and askin if i want to allow / deny autokiller from system as root:root
     
  16. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
    Allow always
     
  17. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
    SU Permissions is whats asking the question, it will ask you for every app with root access
     

Share This Page

Loading...